Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Such a lovely modern hotel in a prime location

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: So modern, spacious, so much character!
Cons: Kettle, tea and coffee in room
This hotel blew me an my partners expectations. Its something off grand designs. The room was very very clean and was a great size. The only disappointment I would say we would have preferred a kettle and tea's and coffee in the room. The other disappointment we had was in regards of the shower, the first night we arrived I tried to have a shower and the plug was taking a very long time taking the water down, I called front desk and showed them and they advised they shall sort it first thing tomorrow and offered us a room change, but as it was late and we had unpacked we generally couldn't be bothered. The next day we used the sower though the water was taking forever to go down and we went on with our day exploring Barcelona. When we got back and took a shower again the shower was still not fixed. This was very disappointing for such a lovely establishment it really let it down. Other than that the location is very close to the metro and bus services. Where the hotel is situated is very quite and extremely beautiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

awful place

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Dirty room, no power in shower, no drinking water, no coffee maker, lots of bulbs were fused so it was dark in the room. Not one English tv channel despite list in room stating there was. Too hot and ac did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, in a calm area of Barcelona. Easy

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The position and the area around it
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sarria atmosphere
Very good hotel, friendly staff. Parking free is a plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Market Harbs

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Really nice hotel with good links into the city centre. About 10 minutes on the underground to the top of La Ramblas.
4 out of 5
by Shailesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice, a bit far from the main city but quiet

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Swimming pool could be heated and cleaned
Location: Close to public underground links which makes it easy to get into the city
Good friendly staff, lovely cheap rooms. Close to public links which makes it easy to get into the main city.
4 out of 5
by Hena from England

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good- jus one train journey from las ramblas. Room and facilities great! Room gets really hot as weather was nice and there is a huge window covering an entire wall directly towards sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Quiet neighborhood, out of the way of the tourists

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: clean, modern, quiet location away from the tourist areas
We chose this hotel based on a recommendation from a family member who lives not too far away. We had just come from Pamplona and needed to rest. We appreciated the quietness but were just a cheap taxi ride away from wherever we wanted to go. It is a clean, modern hotel and offers a decent breakfast. I didn't see the pool but know they have one. If you want to walk to restaurants and the tourist areas, this is not the hotel for you. If you appreciate the quiet, safe neighborhood setting, this is a good place.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Livermore, CA, USA

Eurostar Barcelona

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for nights and had a good experience. We only used the hotel breakfast buffet once but would have used it more if we had time, as well as the dinner/room service. The staff was very helpful and spoke English which made it easy for us. The pool was relaxing and the hotel was close to restaraunt sand away from the busiest city/tourist areas. I would stay again.