Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

awful place

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Dirty room, no power in shower, no drinking water, no coffee maker, lots of bulbs were fused so it was dark in the room. Not one English tv channel despite list in room stating there was. Too hot and ac did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, in a calm area of Barcelona. Easy

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The position and the area around it
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sarria atmosphere
Very good hotel, friendly staff. Parking free is a plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Market Harbs

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Really nice hotel with good links into the city centre. About 10 minutes on the underground to the top of La Ramblas.
4 out of 5
by Shailesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice, a bit far from the main city but quiet

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Swimming pool could be heated and cleaned
Location: Close to public underground links which makes it easy to get into the city
Good friendly staff, lovely cheap rooms. Close to public links which makes it easy to get into the main city.
4 out of 5
by Hena from England

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good- jus one train journey from las ramblas. Room and facilities great! Room gets really hot as weather was nice and there is a huge window covering an entire wall directly towards sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Quiet neighborhood, out of the way of the tourists

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: clean, modern, quiet location away from the tourist areas
We chose this hotel based on a recommendation from a family member who lives not too far away. We had just come from Pamplona and needed to rest. We appreciated the quietness but were just a cheap taxi ride away from wherever we wanted to go. It is a clean, modern hotel and offers a decent breakfast. I didn't see the pool but know they have one. If you want to walk to restaurants and the tourist areas, this is not the hotel for you. If you appreciate the quiet, safe neighborhood setting, this is a good place.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Livermore, CA, USA

Eurostar Barcelona

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for nights and had a good experience. We only used the hotel breakfast buffet once but would have used it more if we had time, as well as the dinner/room service. The staff was very helpful and spoke English which made it easy for us. The pool was relaxing and the hotel was close to restaraunt sand away from the busiest city/tourist areas. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Calgary

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great except the fan was not working, so it was quite warm and stuffy. They gave us a portable fan, but it was too loud. Other than that, it was a nice room in a decent location. Very cool looking hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning Hotel is beautiful area of Barcelona

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Architecture is stunning, but the place is not kept up as well as the price would suggest.