Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Fantastic hotel!!! Definitely going back

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Clean, central, quiet, amazing, Personal that work there were fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McGaheysville, VA

Where the action is.....

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff
Location: It is located in the middle of La Rambla - metro next door, market blocks away - basically in the middle of everything.
We booked a room overlooking La Rambla and were a little worried it might be noisy. There was absolutely no noise whatsoever from the street when the balcony windows were closed. As the weather wasn't good while we were there, we opened the window and sat out of the rain watching the action down in the street - it was great! The staff were universally helpful and the hotel is well located, close to a metro (there was some rumbling when a train went through) and close to restaurants, bars, etc. We will definitely stay there again when traveling to Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Matlock, UK

Superb hotel but bad incident

Posted Jun 1, 2016
This hotel has a fantastic location near a metro station on La Ramblas in the Gothic quarter. Rooms are quiet and air conditioned. The hotel has a sitting area outside the 2nd floor bedrooms open to the sky across a glass sunroof. The rooftop sun lounge is great for sunbathers with the smell of jasmine in May/June. Get your towels in as there are only 6 sun loungers and a 3piece settee. Meals are in an adjacent restaurant accessed through the hotel. We paid for continental breakfast and got a cooked breakfast for no extra cost. Major shopping centres are less than 1 km away as is the sea although getting to the excellent beaches is a bit longer. The metro makes getting to all major sites easy. We marked the hotel down as the aircon failed on one day and we were woken up once at 4 am by drunks who had bypassed the 24 hour desk person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart,FL

Nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Great location on Las Ramblas.
Cons: Check in time.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants.
Staff friendly and helpful. Recommend they change check in to earlier time for travellers coming from US who have early arrival times. However, the desk hotel people where very helpful in letting me chedk in by 1 p.m.because I did not feel well.Up to date bathrooms. Could be a little more quieter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Great Hotel in La Rambla area

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Great location to lots of restaurants, convienant metro, and shopping
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy and small rooms

Posted May 15, 2016
Location: Location was excellent
There is a central atrium that carries the noise throughout the entire hotel. The double room was so small that we constantly were bumping in to each other every time we tried to move about. The staff was initially friendly but became rude and insulting when we notified them of our decision to check out early to go to a different hotel. The wifi in our room was non existent and their solution was to move us to a different room each night of our stay. Absurd
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brasil

Excelente localização!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Principalmente da localização. Quartos limpos e funcionários muito educados.
Cons: sinal de wifi
Location: A localização do hotel é excelente, quase me frente ao famoso mercado La Boqueria. Linhas de metro e ônibus, muitos restaurantes e lojas próximos.
A localização do hotel é excelente, bem no coração das Ramplas, quase me frente ao famoso mercado La Boqueria. Linhas de metro e ônibus tamém em frente ao hotel . Limpeza e conforto excelente e funcionários super solícitos. Super recomento! Única sugestão que daria ao hotel seria melhorar o sinal de wifi, pois quase não funcionava.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted May 10, 2016
Cons: On the second night of our stay there was a definite odor of smoke in our room from the smoking units below. Non-smoking room smelt like smoking room
Location: Lots of restaurants, hop on/off bus quite close by & can purchase tickets at hotel.
This is a very nice small hotel right on Las Ramblas. As a result, there is some street noise but the very soundproof windows muffle most. The marble floors do cause some noise from people moving furniture in the rooms above, but again this was was a short lived occurrence & not really a concern. The Wifi worked, breakfast in the adjoining restaurant was quite good & we were located in the heart of Barcelona. In spite of the number of people on the streets, I felt safe & enjoyed exploring the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel close to the best of Las Ramblas

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Modern hotel room with updated bathroom, great bed, window opened on to a garden area - quiet and pleasant. Wi-fi and desktop computer available.
Staff was extremely helpful with transfer arrangements to airport and sightseeing information. Very close to La Boqueria which we visited and made purchases. Very close to Metro and sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey, Florida

Great location to see Barcelona

Posted May 4, 2016
Easy walk to most points of interest. Just across the street is a metro station. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast was in the adjoining Resturant and we tried several dishes and all were very good. The hotel was so good we stayed an extra night