Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to Sagrada Familia

Posted May 21, 2017
It's a pretty good hotel. Just don't expect too much. A little noisy due to proximity to street traffic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Basic & Noisy

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The lady at reception was extremely unfriendly and not very helpful. The gentlemen at reception were much superior at their job, thanks for your daily assistance. Smell of smoke throughout the corridors of the hotel and in my room, disgusting. Hot water took very long to heat up. Noisy residents: I complained about the noise from room next door and nothing was done. I'm not a satisfied customer, disappointing stay. Poor location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Cons: Elevators need improvement.
Very helpful staff. Close to 2 metro lines and multiple bus lines, as well as the tram. Many restaurants nearby and walking distance to Sagrada Familia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Xavi, Hotel Management
Hi Helena, Thank you for this amazing feedback, we hope to see you soon best regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Really dingy room in the basement. The staff are good people and helpful but the hotel is just not what it is advertised. wiils not stay here again despite the helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

good location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I chose this hotel for the location and it was within walking distance to Sagradia Familia and close to a hop on hop off stop. Super convenient for the bus as well. I was put in a room in the basement under the lobby which was a bit off putting. The only window was a shared sitting area with another room. It didn't make me feel very safe or comfortable as a single woman travelling alone. The bed was very uncomfortable. If you're looking for location then this works and is good enough.
5 out of 5
by Stephany from Houston, Texas

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Close to sagrada familia and staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stephany, Thank you so much for your nice comments about our hotel and specially about our hotel. I am so glad to hear that your experience with us was good and I hoppe to see you again very soon. Best regards, Xavi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We had a family room (4 persons) which is basically 2 rooms connected to each other with one bathroom. The hotel is close to public transports (subway and buses) and the Sagrada Familia (7 min walk). Parking was easy (~300 yards, 20 euros per day). The rooms were in a relatively OK shape, however, beds were not comfortable (pillows are awfull). Bathroom age was showing badly (black grout...among other things). Breakfast was OK but coffee was terrible. The place was OK for one night and price was acceptable but if you want to stay more than one night, I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Firic

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great but as a 3star hotel , should be provide kettle in the room .