Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

No complaints

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Excellent hotel - everything was perfect. I would highly recommend staying here. Location was amazing, staff was helpful, room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, well-run hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Excellent buffet breakfast; great location - easy walk to the subway; great service; liked beautifully crafted public spaces
Location: Easy to get to La Sagrada Familia, Parc Guell, Casa Batllo and Palau de la Musica
My husband and I enjoyed our three nights at the hotel. It is well kept up, clean, great breakfast and convenient location. The only minor downside is the room was a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Perfectly located in centre of Barcelona

Posted Dec 6, 2016
This hotel is conveniently located in the city centre. Easy access to the Metro, and airport shuttle. The room is clean and quiet. Request for a room at the back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Close to restaurants and transportation. Helpful desk making tour sugestions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better Not Get Sick

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Never got to stay here. After we had to cancel our trip due to my husband's heart attack, the Hotel refused to refund any of our money even though we called 2 days prior to our scheduled arrival. I would NOT recommend this hotel!
Cons: After we had to cancel our trip due to my husband's heart attack, the Hotel refused to refund any of our money even though we called 2 days prior to our scheduled arrival. I would NOT recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic location!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff. We arrived early and stored our bags as our room was not ready. The front desk contaced me when our room was ready.
Cons: We had a room in the front and it was a little noisy but the shutters muted most of the noise.
Location: GREAT location. Close to everything.
We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Granvia! The location was great. We were able to walk to just about everything......the airport bus, Las Ramblas, Catalunya Square, and many restaurants. The metro to La Sagrada Famila was right across the street, as was a machine to buy the metro ticket, and the staff at the hotel gave excellent directions on how to reach Sagrada. The metro is cheap and very easy to use. The staff at the hotel were very helpful with giving directions and suggestions, making phone calls, printing boarding passes, and selling tickets to attractions. The breakfast was good and had a lot of choices. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conn. Usa

Most Excellent GranVia!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel was spotless, kept in pristine shape. Every part of the staff was very accommodating and helpful.
Hotel is really centrally located to everything. We forgot our closet of clothes and expensive items that were bought. From our cruise we were able to easily contact the hotel staff by phone and email. They found and put them aside for us on our return. This was a professional and sincere action that many hotels Do Not Do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice, clean comfort. Recommend. Central to get to what should be visited. Breakfast tastie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunbury Western Australia

Great Central Location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Good building with a lounge to retire to after a busy day. Coffee and tea making facilities in the lounge 24hours a day.
Location: Close to the main plaza and shopping area. A short stroll to the Rambles.
Good central location. Good décor in an old renovated classy building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A stay from Hell

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The only nice thing I will say is the Hotel itself is clean and charming. The staff is incredibly rude. I have never stayed in a Hotel, (keep in mind, Hotels are a service industry) that are clueless when it comes to service. First of all, this country SPAIN, has to learn that people SPEND money on vacations and our growing their economy. NO one, I mean NO one in Spain talks ENGLISH. From Hotel staff, to taxi drivers, to store clerks, etc. The staff at Hotel Granvia never ever say Good Morning, SMILE, want to accommodate you. I stayed for one week and was treated worse then a stranger off the street. If I had more space to write this review it would take two pages. I have been to many countries in Europe and have never experienced what I did in Barcelona.This is one American citizen that will never be entering that Country again. Wake up Spain...