Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Comfy hotel 15 mins walk to Ramblas

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We had a very comfortable room for a family of 3. Staff were very friendly. Spa area was small and €12 seems steep for an hour or two in the pool and steam room but if you have a massage that is free. It was a lovely ending to a day of walking around the sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Pilar - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fran, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and relaxing at the spa. Hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Good location but a bit noisy.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
A lovely hotel with friendly staff and a large spacious room. However the beds were very hard with strange pillows so we were a bit sore by the end of our short stay. The walls are quite thin so we could hear next doors voices early in the morning. Our room backed onto some apartments with a howling dog that was locked out day and night the poor thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Pilar - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.We take good note about your comments on the beds and we are now changing all the pillows. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Pilar Lamuedra Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Grums

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location is close to Metro, and cleanliness of room.
Location: 5min walk to Metro. Metro links to major sights. Lidl store around corner. Cafe next door.
Good links, the hotel is around 5min walk to Paral.lel metro station. Clean rooms and free wifi. Didn't know how to work the air conditioning, but didn't ask. Towels and shower gel provided. Kettle in room with tea/coffee available and bottle of water in fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The hotel staff we're friendly and the location is good. Also rooms and facilities are in good condition and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great value. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful rooms. 5-10 minute walk to city centre/waterfront.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in convenient location

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, modern hotel in a central location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hipster Vibe - Luke Warm Showers

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
PROS: Comfortable. Friendly Staff. Quick service when required. Fast wifi. Nightlife had more of a hipster vibe CONS: Not as close to center of Barcelona as we would have liked. You will need to cab it or walk 20+ minutes to get into more of the night life and sightseeing areas like Gothic City or the Arc de Triomf. Hotel is not big on hot water for showers. Water temp stuck at luke warm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel, helpful staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was well located, close to metro, and easy walk to Las Ramblas and Gothic centre of city, but a bit away from the very busy areas which meant it was nice and quiet. Staff were very helpful and locked out bags away before and after check in/out which was helpful. Large, and clean room with lots of nice toiletries and tea/coffee facilities. It was a great base to explore the city.