Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Good location but a bit noisy.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
A lovely hotel with friendly staff and a large spacious room. However the beds were very hard with strange pillows so we were a bit sore by the end of our short stay. The walls are quite thin so we could hear next doors voices early in the morning. Our room backed onto some apartments with a howling dog that was locked out day and night the poor thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Grums

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location is close to Metro, and cleanliness of room.
Location: 5min walk to Metro. Metro links to major sights. Lidl store around corner. Cafe next door.
Good links, the hotel is around 5min walk to Paral.lel metro station. Clean rooms and free wifi. Didn't know how to work the air conditioning, but didn't ask. Towels and shower gel provided. Kettle in room with tea/coffee available and bottle of water in fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The hotel staff we're friendly and the location is good. Also rooms and facilities are in good condition and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Thank you. Great staff. Clean hotel and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby

Quiet area but close to all amenities

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Small friendly hotel in quiet area but within walking distance to metro, shops, cafes and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Quiet hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort. Bar and terrace nice area. Food and drink seem reasonable price.
Cons: Bits of hotel bit shabby, tap in room broke and wouldn't stop running and shower soaked bathroom as badly set up. Also water temperature temperamental
Location: 10mins at most to launch rambla, 5 mins from closest metro, supermarket,cafe and lidl next door. Few homeless people around but didn't bother with us.
Good hotel, quite close to port and rambla. Quiet, beds comfortable, staff attentive. Good terrace area. Only downside was slow check in. Room still not ready after 3pm for check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Pilar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Pilar Lamuedra - Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roseville ca

Nice hotel, close to attractions and restaurants.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We stated at this hotel for 3 days when we visited Barcelona, it was nice hotel walking distance to all the restaurants and attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Pilar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Pilar Lamuedra - Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Nice modern hotel and close to the centre

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Booked a last minute 4 day city break and we weren't disappointed. Lovely modern hotel in a quite street within easy walking distance to La Rambla.
Cons: For our short stay we cannot complain
Location: Good location for access to restaurants, marina, La Rambla and metro.
Booked a last minute 4 day city break and we weren't disappointed. Lovely modern hotel in a quite street within easy walking distance to La Rambla and the marina. Our room was clean and modern with a good shower and comfortable bed. We had a spacious balcony overlooking the street. The metro is a ten minutes walk away and plenty of bars and restaurants within same distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Pilar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Pilar Lamuedra - Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bucks UK

Nice hotel in a quiet but good location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The Hotel is in a quiet street with a supermarket around the corner and a small shop and cafe next door. There is a pleasant 5 minute walk La Ramblas (port end). The room was huge and comfortable and the staff very helpful. We only ate breakfast in the hotel once and it was ok but nothing to write home about. The hot buffet was nearly cold and I am guessing it was a case of first come first served
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Pilar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Pilar Lamuedra - Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Pocket Hotel near Center of Action

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: We especially liked the proximity to the port and the centre of Barcelona.
Cons: A local map indicating walking routes to major attractions would help newcomers.
Location: The hotel is three blocks from all the action centered around Las Ramblas and the bustling activity around the marinas and the port facilities.
This is a very clean, upscale, modernistic, pocket hotel five minute walk from Columbus statue, Las Ramblas and the harbour. The room was pristine. The hotel was quiet. Reception was brisk and efficient. All in all a great place for those in transit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Pilar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Pilalr Lamuedra Front Desk Manager