Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Close to Fira Exibition Hall 2

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We needed a hotel near the Fira Exhibition, Hall 2. Location was perfect, only 2 minutes walk to Fira. Hotel staff were friendly & attentive. Room was quiet & comfortable although a little small. Breakfast was very basic. We tried it once but felt it wasn't worth €12 each. Short taxi ride to La Ramblas & a short walk to very good shopping centre with great restaurants. Would definitely stay here again & recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: It's staff and location.
Cons: not much.
Location: The location was great. Easy to transportation and walkable to Plaza España and many other sightseeing places.
Room met our expectations, clean and comfortable. The staff was great, very helpful and friendly. We loved the location of the hotel and the closeness to everything. Would come back to this hotel happily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and staff. Good access to most everything including bus to and from airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Night's Sleep

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Every night I was reminded of the elevated train in Chicago -- not the noise, but the inescapable, deep rumbling vibration. This is a tall narrow building with six stories and three elevators running in the middle of it and running all night long. I could put in earplugs to block out the noise, but there was nothing I could do to block out the very palpable vibrations. Since I was in Barcelona for a conference, I needed good night's sleep, but never had one. After hearing an argument between a desk person and a very surprised guest about a new, higher bill that the guest was given after he checked in, I feared that asking for a new room would land me with a surprise higher bill. Lovely location. Not crowded with tourists, but easily accessible to many sites and to my conference venue. A hint about breakfast (which was pretty good): you can ask for cooked egg dishes. No one will ask you if you'd like this, so you have to do so yourself (I learned this from watching another guest). When I checked out, all that was said to me was "Did you take anything from the mini-bar?" and "You owe us city taxes." No, "How was your stay?" or "Have a good day." Only silence once they received their payment. Tiny room with a tiny desk and little room for my things. It had a small safe, which nicely locked and unlocked, but was not attached to anything. I will return to the amazing city of Barcelona, but not to this hotel. While it was not super pricey, it was also not a bargain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible location & value for money!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Good wi-fi. Staff were. friendly, helpful & conscientious. Elevators ✔️ Air-con ✔️ Safety box in room ✔️ Other the room was extremely clean, the only slightly negative point was the weak water pressure in the shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel with great service

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a very good spot. Its close to public transport and lots of local cafes / resturant. It is away from thr main touristy area so makes for a very good stay. The hotel was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff are exceptional and make thr stay as enjoyable as possible. This hotel is a lot better than some 4 star hotels i stayed at. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A from Morpeth, England

Great relaxing stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
A few relaxing days wandering around Barcelona. Hotel in good position for Metro. Easy walk to old town. Only downside is that rooms not well soundproofed. Bunch of drunk lads were a great disturbance one night.
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Perth

Comfortable stay in Barcelona.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Quick 4 night stay to see the sights of Barcelona. Front desk staff were very helpful at all times. Room small but comfortable. Easy walking to most areas.
4 out of 5
by Gim from Sydney

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was within walking distance from the airport bus stop, just after plaza de España. Nearby, there were numerous nice inexpensive restaurants, patronised by locals, since the location is within residential apartments. The room was pleasant, comfortable and unpretentious, with a good shower. Met all our needs and expectations for our night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

clean, simple and calm, quite good place to reach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: not very noisy
Cons: not much
Location: good to get to the metro station but not very easy to get to the central by foot but possible
clean, simple and calm, quite good place to reach anywhere. good price for any this condition. good to reach to the metro station.