Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

If I could do it again...

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I would stay somewhere else. We arrived the first day and were pleased with the hotel. Then our experience began: hard beds, rude staff, hot rooms, dangerously slippery bathroom floors, and the worst, thin walls. I didn't get a full night's sleep the entire time we were there. The location is fantastic, but the hotel is a bust. I wish I'd taken the negative reviews in. Tripadviser more seriously before booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Excellent location to see Barcelona city. Very close to placa catalunya and metro and also harbour. Basic room , clean and comfortable would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great location - excellent hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel is in a great location but on a very busy main road. We were at the back of the hotel which was extremely quiet. Immaculately clean.
Cons: I overhead another guest ask whether he could borrow an umbrella but the hotel didn't have any. Might be a nice gesture to have some for guests to use
Location: An abundance of tourist attractions, tour buses, taxis, shops, restuarants and cafes all within easy walking distance. Gothic quarter well worth visit
This hotel was recommended to me by a good friend. I booked it for 3 nights for my 60th birthday and my friends 65th birthday. On arrival my husband and I had a lovely good sized room overlooking the rear garden but my friend and her husband had a very small room looking straight out onto a wall, with no natural light filtering into the room. It was awfully depressing and it seemed totally unfair as we had paid the same amount of money for our rooms. However, when checking with reception whether we could exchange my friend's room, they were happy to do so but couldn't do it until the next day as they were fully booked. Next day my friend's room was replaced with a room exactly the same as ours with no fuss at all. All staff were knowledgeable and eager to please. Cleanliness was excellent - cleaners were constantly working. After hard day doing the tourist bit it was great to collapse into the settees on the ground floor and read our newspapers in peace, helped along by the drinks from the bar. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Cons: Showers
Location: Great location
The staff is top notch. Rooms are cleans. The only real complaint is that the showers are downright dangerous. Half glass, slippery tub with no matts. I fell but was not hurt. Other reviews have had people hurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean and comfortable. Great location!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Close to Las Ramblas, Catalan Plaza, Hop on hop off bus stop, etc. Only minutes to walk anywhere; great location!
The MontBlanc is in a great location; just a few minutes walk from the main plaza (I think it's called Catalan Plaza). The staff is very helpful & friendly and the hotel is very clean. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Hotel HCC MontBlanc Barcelona, Spain

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The location and the costumer service are the best.
Cons: Need more staff at the Bar
Location: Location is great, right in the middle of the Gothic Quarter.
A very nice hotel, with a friendly and helpful staff. They helped me with directions and tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Great location! Walking distance to Las Rambles, Catalunya Square and Quadi Cathderal. Varity of restaurant and easy access to public transportation
Hotel price was reasonable for a night stay before cruise. Staff was friendly, helpful in providing information. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable for one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding hotel and most friendly staff

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable room, and friendly staff.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Gotic area architecture buildings.
Outstanding conditions, clean rooms and common areas, and spacious room with comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Barcelona charm

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: some of the amenities were shut down, pool bar, etc.. while we were there.
Location: Shopping, dining, sight seeing, local transportation, all within walking distance.
The hotel sits in a nice location, well within walking distance to interesting things to see. There are good places to eat and shop nearby. You could tell the hotel was a bit off peak season as some of the amenities were shut down. The weekend staff was great, very helpful when there were tours checking in or out, off hours was a bit more local, communication was a bit difficult, but manageable. I would go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Disappointing View of the Alley

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Walking distance to La Rambla and the waterfront
Considering the amount we paid for one night at this hotel, we were very disappointed with the room we were given. The window faced into an alley type courtyard where the garbage and other things were stored. The other strange thing was having a shower that didn't have a full enclosure so water spilled out onto the bathroom floor. The only redeeming things were the closeness to the Barcelona sites (La Rambla) and the nice breakfast buffet.