Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick stay before embarking on cruise

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: walking distance to gothic quarter and supermarket-welcome drink
Location: gothic quarter, nightlife
nothing extraordinary-just a last minute overnight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tuomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fin beliggenhet, men middels bra hotell

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Dårlig service - lite hjelpsomme. Elendig hårføner, dårlig frokost. Alt for varmt på rommet, vindu ut i trang bakgård med mye bråk fra regnet når det falt på et metalltak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bendt

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet har en fantastisk beliggenhed med gåafstand fra Catalunya pladsen hvis man kommer med aerobussen fra lufthavnen. Der er gåafstand til den gamle by, shoppinggaden samt metro. Hotellet har et venligt personale og rengøringen er helt ok. Det er et hotel vo godt vil bo på igen. MONA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorothy from San Jose

Great buffet breakfast at the hotel restaurant

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
My visit was with my daughter and son-in-law, but I had my own double room. The hotel restaurant's cold buffet breakfast in the morning was delicious. My shower was installed incorrectly with the shower spout in the middle of a tub/shower rather than at the end. The tub bottom was slippery and I had to be very careful to hold onto the safety bar/grip. The bed was comfortable and the hotel environment was attractive. The hotel staff helped to print my boarding passes for the flight when we left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in a pretty good hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has a very good location close to Placa de Catalunya and the room was fine. I do suggest getting a room towards the back of the hotel because the rooms facing Via Laietana can be troubled by the noise from traffic, at least on the lower floors. Some rooms in the higher floors have a very nice and big balcony. The 5,50 Euro charge per night to use the safe in the room was a negative surprise and getting an extra key for just the safe is not convenient. Breakfast was extra, as is pretty common in Spain, and in my opinion not worth the money. That is not a big problem however as there are plenty of places to get breakfast in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jan-Arild from norway

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Rommene er i forskjellig standard, noen er ganske slitt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guy from Montreal

Nice but noisy

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed there one night. Room facing the street, very, very busy and noisy street. These are not sound proof windows like the Manhattan hotels. Location of the hotel though is very good.
3 out of 5
by Penny

I wouldl look for another hotel in the area.

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel did not meet my expectations due to the staff and service providers. After being on a wonderful cruise for two weeks with wonderful service, I found that Montblanc lacked hospitality and friendliness. Everyone did what they had to do and as minimally as possible. They appeared to be bothered by our questions regarding basic information. If you did not ask the right questions, you were given little information. Their body language was one of very defensive and annoyance. On a positive note, the doorman/valet service was wonderful. He took our suitcases and locked them up since we arrived early and answered all of our questions with a smile. There was a young lady at the front desk that came in later in the day that was great. She was enthusiastic and helpful. We tried to look for her when we needed help. The breakfast buffet was not good and not worth the price. You would do better venturing out into the city. The location of the hotel is very good but there are plenty of hotel to choose from.