Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but very noisy

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The location of the hotel is perfect to go pretty much everywhere by walk or train within 10-15 min. We were in the 2nd floor which happened to be very noisy, young males slamming the doors all the time during the day and night. Hated it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashcroft, BC

Situated right in the old part of Barcelona

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: We liked its cental location and update amenities.
Cons: The bathroom shower floor is very slippery with no rubber mat. We had to put a towel on the floor so we would not slip. Very dangerous.
Location: There are many restaurants nearby and great shopping. The Metro is so convenient that you can access many historical sites quickly and easily.
This hotel is very convenient to everything a tourist would want to see. The Metro is a 2 minute walk away. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room was clean and well equipt. The breakfast buffet is delicious with a big variety of food. The cappucino was particularly good. We would highly recommend this hotel to anybody.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

If I could do it again...

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I would stay somewhere else. We arrived the first day and were pleased with the hotel. Then our experience began: hard beds, rude staff, hot rooms, dangerously slippery bathroom floors, and the worst, thin walls. I didn't get a full night's sleep the entire time we were there. The location is fantastic, but the hotel is a bust. I wish I'd taken the negative reviews in. Tripadviser more seriously before booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Excellent location to see Barcelona city. Very close to placa catalunya and metro and also harbour. Basic room , clean and comfortable would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean hotel, great staff & location!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff, great breakfast, nice bar, nice gardens in courtyard. Superb location. We very much enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great location - excellent hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel is in a great location but on a very busy main road. We were at the back of the hotel which was extremely quiet. Immaculately clean.
Cons: I overhead another guest ask whether he could borrow an umbrella but the hotel didn't have any. Might be a nice gesture to have some for guests to use
Location: An abundance of tourist attractions, tour buses, taxis, shops, restuarants and cafes all within easy walking distance. Gothic quarter well worth visit
This hotel was recommended to me by a good friend. I booked it for 3 nights for my 60th birthday and my friends 65th birthday. On arrival my husband and I had a lovely good sized room overlooking the rear garden but my friend and her husband had a very small room looking straight out onto a wall, with no natural light filtering into the room. It was awfully depressing and it seemed totally unfair as we had paid the same amount of money for our rooms. However, when checking with reception whether we could exchange my friend's room, they were happy to do so but couldn't do it until the next day as they were fully booked. Next day my friend's room was replaced with a room exactly the same as ours with no fuss at all. All staff were knowledgeable and eager to please. Cleanliness was excellent - cleaners were constantly working. After hard day doing the tourist bit it was great to collapse into the settees on the ground floor and read our newspapers in peace, helped along by the drinks from the bar. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Cons: Showers
Location: Great location
The staff is top notch. Rooms are cleans. The only real complaint is that the showers are downright dangerous. Half glass, slippery tub with no matts. I fell but was not hurt. Other reviews have had people hurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean and comfortable. Great location!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Close to Las Ramblas, Catalan Plaza, Hop on hop off bus stop, etc. Only minutes to walk anywhere; great location!
The MontBlanc is in a great location; just a few minutes walk from the main plaza (I think it's called Catalan Plaza). The staff is very helpful & friendly and the hotel is very clean. We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Hotel HCC MontBlanc Barcelona, Spain

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The location and the costumer service are the best.
Cons: Need more staff at the Bar
Location: Location is great, right in the middle of the Gothic Quarter.
A very nice hotel, with a friendly and helpful staff. They helped me with directions and tours.