Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel, We recommend it !

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Ubication
Cons: N/A
Location: Its so close to great stores and good restaurants
Great and confortable hotel, very good ubication close to stores, restaurants, metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ringwood, NJ

Thoroughly enjoyed Barcelona.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Hotel is situated in a great location - near Metro, restaurants, attractions but not too busy.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel staff

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Please review the photo to see my review of this hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Its location, free safe in room
Cons: Coffee maker in room
Location: Hotel is in a fantastic location, right in the heart of Barcelona. Lots of high end shopping and tons of cafes and restaurants. Easy walking distance
Hotel is in a fantastic location, right in the heart of Barcelona. Lots of high end shopping and tons of cafes and restaurants. Easy walking distance to many things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great location was about the only good thing.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We usually book 4-5 star hotels, and were surprised when our double room consisted of 2 single beds mashed together with 2 separate of everything.. We only had 1 pillow each. I've slept better in IKEA beds. The size of the room and bathroom itself are good. Water in the tap only has 2 settings; warm and boiling hot. There is no pool, no gym, nor a rooftop lounge etc., and breakfast is overpriced. Reception is slow when asked for help with anything. On the other hand, the doorman / security is super fast and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great choice - HCC St Moritz

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff helpful in recommending restaurants etc., excellent location, decor
Cons: Average breakfast; pastries tasted day old, slow bread toaster, cappuccino machine malfunction for 2 days. Electronic safe in lieu of key-operated
Location: Although hotel was on quiet street, many restaurants/cafes, main square and Las Ramblas within 5-10 minute walk. Several high-end shops nearby.
After much research, we booked the HCC St Moritz for 3 nights on the recommendation of our travel agent. We're glad we did for so many reasons.The location was in an elegant but quiet side street just a few blocks from the main square. The lobby and room decor was visually pleasing. The room was equipped with many desirable features; well functioning air conditioning, TV with many channels, comfortable bathroom with decent shower head and shower curtain so you don't get water all over the floor (rare in Europe), large assortment of bathroom amenities, free use of safe (key operated, not electronic), all for a very reasonable cost by comparison of other Barcelona properties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel Rooms could be larger and updated. Oi

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Front desk staff sometimes abrupt. Nice hotel Rooms could be larger and renovated. Nice lobby and restaurent area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Great location as you are close to transport, shops and food. The lobby and staff were great but the room was a little small and quite dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Excellent location for a weekend break

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Great location. Large room with very comfortable beds.
Cons: Provide non smoking rooms and rooms which have never been smoked in as the smell was very noticeable and unpleasant when we entered the room.
Location: Excellent location 5 minutes walk from Plaza Catalunya and the Aerobus drop off point. Casa Battlo was just a few minutes walk away.
Excellent location only 5 minutes walk from Plaza Catalunya. We arrived early and the room was ready and available. We had a large family (triple) room on the 5th floor which looked out over the back of the hotel. The room was very quiet and we did not hear any noise at all from the hotel at night. The facilities in the room were good and basic toiletries such as shampoo, shower gel, a shower cap, soap, a shoe shine kit, shaving kit and tissues were supplied in the bathroom. There were also towelling bathrobes in the bathroom. The hairdrier was functional but not particularly good and the handle heated up when using it and became too hot to hold. If you use a hairdrier for any length of time it would be best to take your own.. The beds were very comfortable and we slept very well. The only slight downside to our stay was that the room smelt of cigarette smoke. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as this cost 22 Euros per person and we had read other reviews which recommended going out for breakfast. We found a cafe just around the corner, which cost just under 20 Euros in total for all 3 of us. The hotel staff were helpful and stored our luggage after check out on the last day. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it due to it's location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel for the price.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Spacious and clean, and great value.
Location: Shopping. 10 mins to Plaza de Catalunya. Lots of tapas bars, restaurants and bars in the immediate vicinity. Couple of minutes to the tourist bus stop
Spent a 3 day weekend here. Not in the thick of it, but in a fantastic location for airport access, a block or 2 from the Passeig de Gracia station, which is on the R2 airport line. 10 mins walk to Plaza de Catalunya and the start of La Rambla. Room was excellent. Clean and spacious by European standards. Didn't eat at the hotel, but from what I could see, breakfast looked decent, albeit 15Euro per person. Several bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity where you can get breakfast for half of that, or less, if you want to. Amongst all of the designer shops, which was not by planning, but if you want that kind of thing, it's right on the doorstep. Small shop (supermercat) for bits and pieces, just over the road. Would definitely use this hotel again.