Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good venue. Nice room .

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Good venue. Nice room . Breakfast need improvement
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Bellissimo e centralissimo

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Ho alloggiato in questo hotel con due amiche per una vacanza di divertimento. Hotel centralissimo è bellissimo! Dotato di ogni comfort , a solo 5 minuti a piedi da Plaza Cataluna. Personale super gentile e disponibile a ogni nostra richiesta ! Consiglio vivamente !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Great location was about the only good thing.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We usually book 4-5 star hotels, and were surprised when our double room consisted of 2 single beds mashed together with 2 separate of everything.. We only had 1 pillow each. I've slept better in IKEA beds. The size of the room and bathroom itself are good. Water in the tap only has 2 settings; warm and boiling hot. There is no pool, no gym, nor a rooftop lounge etc., and breakfast is overpriced. Reception is slow when asked for help with anything. On the other hand, the doorman / security is super fast and efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great choice - HCC St Moritz

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff helpful in recommending restaurants etc., excellent location, decor
Cons: Average breakfast; pastries tasted day old, slow bread toaster, cappuccino machine malfunction for 2 days. Electronic safe in lieu of key-operated
Location: Although hotel was on quiet street, many restaurants/cafes, main square and Las Ramblas within 5-10 minute walk. Several high-end shops nearby.
After much research, we booked the HCC St Moritz for 3 nights on the recommendation of our travel agent. We're glad we did for so many reasons.The location was in an elegant but quiet side street just a few blocks from the main square. The lobby and room decor was visually pleasing. The room was equipped with many desirable features; well functioning air conditioning, TV with many channels, comfortable bathroom with decent shower head and shower curtain so you don't get water all over the floor (rare in Europe), large assortment of bathroom amenities, free use of safe (key operated, not electronic), all for a very reasonable cost by comparison of other Barcelona properties.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Très bien situé

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Qualité des installations et surtout proximité de tout La plage est un peu plus loin mais quand même accessible à pied
Tout près de la Rambla et à deux pas de la station de train pour aller à l'aéroport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel Rooms could be larger and updated. Oi

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Front desk staff sometimes abrupt. Nice hotel Rooms could be larger and renovated. Nice lobby and restaurent area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel central gelegen

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Centrale ligging
Het hotel is central gelegen en voldoende in de buurt te doen. Geen grote kamers maar kamers waren schoon en prima in orde. Personeel vriendelijk en behulpzaam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

トリプルで利用しました

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: ・立地が良い ・ベッドの寝心地が良い ・カードキーが宿泊人数分もらえる
Cons: ・トリプルで宿泊予約をしたのに、アメニティはほとんど2名分しか無かった。 ・お水のサービスがあると助かる。
Location: カサバトリョ、カサミラに近かった。 カタルーニャ広場から迷わず行ける立地。 旧市街には少々遠い。
エクストラベッドをお願いしたのですが、他の2台のベッドと同じしっかりしたベッドを入れていただき、ゆっくり身体を休めることが出来ました。 冷蔵庫があり、空いたスペースで買ってきたものを冷やすことが出来、便利でした。 空港バスでカタルーニャ広場に到着し、夜21時過ぎに歩いてホテルに向かいましたが、道も明るくて危険を感じることはありませんでした。 お水の無料サービスは無いので、夜遅くチェックインする方はどこかで購入しておかれることをおすすめします。(冷蔵庫のミニバー、ソフトドリンクはあります)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Great location as you are close to transport, shops and food. The lobby and staff were great but the room was a little small and quite dark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Excellent location for a weekend break

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Great location. Large room with very comfortable beds.
Cons: Provide non smoking rooms and rooms which have never been smoked in as the smell was very noticeable and unpleasant when we entered the room.
Location: Excellent location 5 minutes walk from Plaza Catalunya and the Aerobus drop off point. Casa Battlo was just a few minutes walk away.
Excellent location only 5 minutes walk from Plaza Catalunya. We arrived early and the room was ready and available. We had a large family (triple) room on the 5th floor which looked out over the back of the hotel. The room was very quiet and we did not hear any noise at all from the hotel at night. The facilities in the room were good and basic toiletries such as shampoo, shower gel, a shower cap, soap, a shoe shine kit, shaving kit and tissues were supplied in the bathroom. There were also towelling bathrobes in the bathroom. The hairdrier was functional but not particularly good and the handle heated up when using it and became too hot to hold. If you use a hairdrier for any length of time it would be best to take your own.. The beds were very comfortable and we slept very well. The only slight downside to our stay was that the room smelt of cigarette smoke. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as this cost 22 Euros per person and we had read other reviews which recommended going out for breakfast. We found a cafe just around the corner, which cost just under 20 Euros in total for all 3 of us. The hotel staff were helpful and stored our luggage after check out on the last day. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it due to it's location.