Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serious issues with heating and management.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was advertised with 'air conditioning control' meaning you have a control weather you can warm you room up or cool it down. In fact there was only a cool air - and this is in the end of October when the room was absolutely cold. There was no blankets in the room either. It was cold at night to the point when I was given 2 additional blankets to cover myself up and they brought a portable heater to provide a bit of help. None of it helped. I woke up numerous times during the night and and couldn't sleep properly. My request to talk to a manager was denied since they told me neither manager nor supervisor work over the weekends. When I said I need to look for another hotel, they told me i would be charged for local phone calls from the room. This is after almost a sleepless night in cold, freezing room. I guess you can stay there on summer, since the location is good, but heating is an issue with this hotel. To add a cherry on top.... this was my birthday, so it was not a pleasant surprise to say at the very least.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location for attractions and located to 200 yds from a metro station. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke good English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great location, clean rooms, nice breakfast, attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great location, nice breakfast, great staff. The only minus is thin walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

perfect hotel located in the center of the city

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, very easy to get to from Plaza Catalunya. Staff is very helpful, available at all times. Security, 24 hours.
Cons: check-in. I arrived early, around 11a, and was not allowed into my room until about 2:30p. but they have a luggage room, secured, to hold your stuff.
Location: There are so many things to do around, easy to walk to Plaza Catalunya, and metro station is also very close to the hotel.
located walking distance from plaza de catalunya, this hotel was everything i needed. i had a single room, very small, standard for single rooms in Europe. But it had a working bed, AC, mirrors, TV, bathroom, hotel hair dryer. Everything you needed was there. great hotel value.
5 out of 5
by Haoyu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels