Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, size and low blow

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, hotel was perfectly located. Room was good with a bath and large bed. Only criticism would be the air conditioning wasn't working at its full capacity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Well situated for sight seeeing

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: The cathedral, proximity to La Rambla and loads of shopping
Room was a little small but clean. Only real criticism is that to put the bath plug in, one has to climb in the bath, put the plug in, start the taps running and quickly retreat before one's socks get wet! Despite asking for a wake up call on our last morning, we had a shuttle collection at 03:20, we did not have the wake up call. Staff never greet as one enters the reception. A smile and a polite greeting would have been appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk people were total jerks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: It was where we wanted to be for access to the old city, its museums and eateries plus it was adjacent to the local tour office we used for day trips.
Cons: It met our needs and there was nothing that we did not like.
Location: It is near a subway station, tour office, many restaurants, taxi stand on the corner, near the cathedral, the Palau de Musica.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was definitely not like the pictures. It was smaller and the walls were thin as everyone mentioned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

ACCEPTABLE

Posted Sep 8, 2016
LOCATION OK, CLOSE TO CENTER. ROOM SMALL, COMFORT 2*, VERY NOISY, 1 SMALL TABLE OCCUPIED BY TV, 1 CHAIR. BATHROOM OK BUT FIXTURES OLD & LOOSE. BALCONY VERY SMALL, OLD ILL FITTING DOORS. !!!! OBJECT(S) LEFT ON TABLE DISSAPEARING MISTERIOUSLY !!!! SO USE THE SAFE WHENEVER POSSIBLE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

post cruise stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: a light fragrance of citrus smell or something. No smell
Location: food right outside your door. Shopping and Las Rambals a few blocks away, close to pier beach
the room is small but very clean and comfortable. Close to everything Las Rambas and catyaluna square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Right in the City Center

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location and its helpful staff.
Cons: It would be helpful if a coffee maker or an electric kettle is available.
Location: Right in the city center, close to transportation, shops, bars and several museums
Location, location, location. The hotel is right in the city center that is close to everything - Picasso Museum, Hop-on Hop-off bus, bars, standby taxis and many more. The staff is friendly and helpful.