Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 star hotel; good location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Good location but definitely not a 4 star hotel. Not good value for money. Rooms are very dated and really need refurbishment. Only two sockets in a triple room and room lighting is not sufficient. Some positive points - staff are friendly; cleanliness OK; good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location and the balcony
Location is great, breakfast selection very limited, room attendant open the door for room service when I was leaving the lavatory 😒
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: broken window latch
Location: I really enjoyed the Cathedral of Barcelona and the Basilica of Santa Maria del Mar, both within walking distance. Felt safe everywhere I walked.
The hotel was in the perfect location to walk to lots of areas of interest. The hotel staff were very pleasant and nice, but often would say to come back later with a question or request. Bed was very comfortable and clean. There were parts of the bathroom that didn't look clean, but I realized it was the type of tile used. My only real issue was that the window in the bathroom did not close all the way and so could not be locked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

OK Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Married couple here and they provided a room with two single beds put together. The bed kept splitting apart whilst sleeping which was dangerous for my pregnant wife. The shower room fan was not working and after a shower the room steamed up. The view out of the window was awful. Could just see a empty broken building within a meter. No point opening window. Asked for a plug adaptor and was told to go and buy one from local supermarket. The kettle had scale init The room is very small and layout could be better. Apart from the above it's a OK hotel but sure there are many other nicer ones in Barcelona.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
This hotel is ups of date and overpriced. I've never encountered a four star hotel that doesn't have irons in the room and then wanted a $20 deposit to use the one iron in the whole hotel. Unacceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in city centre

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Good hotel in great central location in gothic quarter. Easy walking distance to most things we wanted to do. Clean and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

Family Vacation

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great location, excellent service and very friendly attendance. I will stry again any time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room and not helpful staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The room was dirty and the trim was busted with staples sticking out. I would not recommend this hotel for the cost per night. The location was good.
4 out of 5
by Ricky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels