Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very Nice hotel less than 10mn fr Plaza Catalunya

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great hotel well situated near Plaza Catalunya. A pub nearby if you are a soccer mad person like me. Staff is very courteous and helpful. They made my reservation to a restaurant nearby and also booked a taxi for me to go to the airport. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is a bit pricey, but the food is good, with fruits, pastries, coffee, tee, juice. Public transportation is very close, less than 5mn walk to the train or bus. Very Nice restaurants and shops nearby. Barcelona's cathedral is a 15mn walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. The hotel staff was very accommodating and atuned to our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVED IT.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a GREAT location. Customer service was excellent. Staffers Claudia and Ruben made my stay wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

great hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
staff are helpful and friendly. Hotel is recently remodeled so it's in great working order and designed really well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not recommend enough!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is fantastic. I could not recommend this enough to anyone looking for a comfortable, welcoming and gorgeous hotel for a great price. The location is great, just round the corner from many shops (Zara, Mango, H&M, Apple and a big shopping mall - El Corte Ingles) plus a few minutes work from the metro & train station, you can also get the aeroport bus nearby from Catalunya Square which is 5.90 Euro and takes about 30 mins max! Las Ramblas is literally about 2 or 3 metro stops, and everywhere is easy to access. I read reviews before we went regarding breakfast; I would agree that the hot food can sometimes be luke warm however there is such a great variety of foods to choose from this really doesn't affect my review or my opinion of the hotel. This hotel really did make our trip to Barcelona so much easier, and the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Do not hesitate to book this hotel, I will be recommending to any friends and family who visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location. Nice boutique hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Good location, friendly staff, interesting design.
Cons: Real nespresso pods!!! And replace them.
Location: Everything is on your doorstep.
I have stayed at a few Indigo hotels, and although this is nice, it does not measure up to the others - especially Madrid Indigo. The hotel is a bit dated, and they use awful imitation Nespresso pods and don't replace them. Whats the point of having a nespresso machine in the room (nice touch!) only to have it ruined by poor quality coffee pods - I had to buy my own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for sharing with us your opinion. It is very important for us to receive our guests' honest feedback. Let us clarify that the pods used are of the same or superior quality and they are replaced daily. You can even request additional pods to the reception if you need some more. We are continuously renewing all the aspects of the hotel to keep it up to date. Please, come back in the future so you can check personally all the efforts that we put to maintain the highest level of service. Kind regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for rating your experience. It is great to know that we achieved the maximum satisfaction in your case. Kind regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not very friendly staffs. Especially the housekeep

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: I like this hotel because of its location. Its close by shopping areas as well as lots of restaurants.
Cons: Staffs not very friendly. Especially the housekeeping staffs. Bathroom not very clean.
Location: Walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Sylvia, Thanks for writing about your experience with us. We are a bit surprised since you wrote describing some issues about aspects that are always praised by our guests as it is our cleanliness and the kindness of our team. Nevertheless I have informed about this incidences to the heads of departments to take the needed measures to prevent this situations from happening in the future. Please, come back soon. Kind regards, David Urbanos Customer Service Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location Location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The location is a great starting point to most of the tourist and shopping spots.
Very nice hotel. Renovated to a higher standard. The nicer restaurants are walking distance from this location. The hotel is worth the extra money to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Nice hotel close to central Barcelona

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Updated decor, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Perhaps there is a way to streamline the check-in to avoid long waits.
Location: Hop on- hop off bus for intro to city sites. Lots of great eateries & shopping nearby.
Beautiful updated rooms, lounge. We received a room with a pretty view and small veranda. Excellent breakfast received for $12 euro. Staff are very friendly and competent however it was very very slow checking in. There were 2 staff registering guests around 4PM on Sat, 10-8-16 and it took a long time to receive our turn.