Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and facilities.
Location: Within walking distance to the Ramblas, Sagrada Familia, shopping and restaurants.
Centrally located within walking distance of most major sites. Clean, modern facilities. Great staff willing to help you with any question or problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Gaudi-friendly hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable room.
Cons: In its effort to look cool, I must say the small upholstered chairs in the bar/cafe area are awkwardly low and awkwardly...well, awkward.
Location: Shopping avenues, Gaudi buildings, La Rambla, but you should probably take a taxi to the Gaudi masterpiece La Sagrada Familia.
All of Barcelona is part of the [architect] Gaudi industry, but the rooms in this friendly, sorta stylish hotel use Gaudi motifs. Our room was spacious, comfortable, but my friends' was cramped, a trade-off, I guess, for having a private patio (too chilly to use in early May). The staff is young and professional and genuinely pleasant and helpful. The hotel is a few blocks from Gaudi's Casa Batllo, an absolute must-see, kinda close to his La Perdrera (Casa Mila) and close to the pedestrian walk La Rambla and the old Gothic Quarter. Good hot and cold buffet breakfast. Some of the room's fittings (a wobbly Eileen Gray-style side table, the bathtub safety rail, sink stopper from hell) had seen better days or had been used badly, so we pointed them out to the desk. (I always wonder why the housekeeping staff doesn't notice such things.) all in all, a pleasant stay and quite close to major shopping if you suddenly find yourself in need of something from the same stores (Max Mara, Tiffany...) you have at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford uk

Great location, within walking distance of sites.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast, nice room, large bed, good shower.
Cons: The sun beds look a bit tired, could be replaced
Location: Great central location. Near to shops, close enough to walk to tourist attractions.
Just returned from a week in Barcelona, great hotel, fantastic location. Room was ideal, clean, great sized bed plus a large sofa bed for our daughter. The shower was good. The room overlooked the pool and even though the hotel is on a busy road we couldn't hear any noise. The breakfast was lovely, a large selection of cooked food, fruit, cold meats, pastries. Lovely coffee and juices. The staff were friendly and very helpful when we asked for information. Only down side, if there was one, the pool is not huge, enough for a dip but that's all and it's a shame the pool area is shaded, not great for sunbathing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Lovely boutique hotel in great central location.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location Cleanliness Atmosphere Decoration Price
Cons: Maybe the pool could be heated if possible out of summer months as was too cold for me to use in April although the weather was 20 degrees
Location: 8 minute walk Placa de Catalunya & La Rambla 20 minute walk Cathedral & Placa Reial 10 minute walk Casa Mila 30 minute walk Sagrada Familia
Upon arrival we were made welcome and staff very friendly. The room was a good size, we went for the deluxe pool view room, and was very clean and they provided complimentary water and juice every day. The breakfast was great, good choice of hot and cold buffet with something for everyone my daughter was especially pleased with the churros and chocolate for breakfast! There a small gym but the equipment was in great condition and we used it a few times. We didn't eat in the hotel apart from breakfast but the food looked good and was a good price. Drinks were a reasonable price too and if sitting poolside the bar tenders would bring out your drinks order to you with complimentary nibbles. We would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice location. Someone stole my husband necklace

Posted Apr 8, 2017
No body aproach to Us to resolve the problem or try to apologyze to us . I Would not recommend this hotel. Because you can not trust the people who work there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

all that you expect from good hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is not my first time to stay here. I just love this hotel. Fantastic location, very comfortable rooms, pleasant staff, great service. Will come back for sure again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very Nice hotel less than 10mn fr Plaza Catalunya

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great hotel well situated near Plaza Catalunya. A pub nearby if you are a soccer mad person like me. Staff is very courteous and helpful. They made my reservation to a restaurant nearby and also booked a taxi for me to go to the airport. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is a bit pricey, but the food is good, with fruits, pastries, coffee, tee, juice. Public transportation is very close, less than 5mn walk to the train or bus. Very Nice restaurants and shops nearby. Barcelona's cathedral is a 15mn walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. The hotel staff was very accommodating and atuned to our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVED IT.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a GREAT location. Customer service was excellent. Staffers Claudia and Ruben made my stay wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

great hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
staff are helpful and friendly. Hotel is recently remodeled so it's in great working order and designed really well.