Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Central location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The location, the helpfulness of staff and cleanliness
Cons: As above
The hotel was well located near the Placa de Catalunia with many shops and restaurants in the vicinity. It's own restaurant facilities were very good. The hotel lacked a comfortable lounge area for winter months. The bedroom was clean and more than adequate with good toiletries and bed linen. Unfortunately the heating could not be regulated and opening a window revealed night long traffic noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr dunkle Zimmer in guter Lage

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Zimmer sind ausreichend groß jedoch total dunkel mit Zimmer zum Innenhof. Dadurch fühlte man sich wie im Gefängnis. Dazu kam, daß es kein deutsches TV gab. Das Zimmer war ansonsten sauber und das Personal nett. Die Lage des Hotels war jedoch super.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Varese

Albergo vicinissimo al centro città

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Albergo situato in ottima posizione per raggiungere in brevissimo tempo il centro della città
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 宝塚市

観光には便利なロケーションにあるホテル

Posted Jan 5, 2016
バスルームのシャワーの勢いが弱く、浴槽のパーテションが短いので、床が水浸しになるのが気になりました。周辺環境は良好。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bello

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Confort
Location: Ottima
Hotel in posizione strategica, a 50 mt dalla metropolitana. Camera abbastanza grande. Consigliato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Tx

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The staff kindness.
Location: Great location and has hop on hop off stop stations very nearby
Everything was perfect, the hotel it´s like it said in Expedia description, very nice and chic. Has a great location, less than one block away from a subway station and bus stops. Has a little market store in front the hotel and coffee shops and restaurants very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel close to Plaza de Cataluña.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: I really liked the energy efficient mode set for the room=you need to use your room key in order to activate the lights. Great way to save $ on bills.
Cons: No safe that's a minus, no free water=you need to pay 2.50euros for a 250ml bottle which sucks considering how dry the air is.
Location: Located near Plaza de Cataluña and street away from LaRambla. Don't be fooled by the map given to you! Everything's a short walk away from each other.
Hotel staff is very friendly and very helpful. They offered me a map of Barcelona right away. There is a free wifi which is very helpful. Your login and password will be waiting for you in your hotel room which I thought was very nice of a touch. The lights tend to be a bit tricky if you're in Barcelona for the first time. You need to use your room key in order to activate the lights in the room which is very thoughtful (at least you won't be worried if you left the lights on or off before you left = less energy used). Rooms are relatively small and bathroom door didn't have a lock on it but that's a very small detail that's not even that necessary. I only stayed for a night in this particular hotel so I opted out of breakfast so I cannot say anything about that. But because of that I saved on the price per night which is always a plus! Overall the experience was very satisfactory for a 3-star hotel. Again, location was just great and the view was even better! As always there are few minuses! If you drink a lot of water then you won't be able to do it here. A small bottle (250ml) will cost you 2.50 euros from the mini bar. You can buy a 2L bottle for 2 euros in the store! The mini bar is a total money eater! I tried not to use anything from it. It might depend on the room you get (hopefully) but mine did not come with a safe which meant that I had to carry all my valuables with me at all times!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buona la posizione, il resto nulla di che,

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: posizione
Cons: arredamento
Hotel 3 stelle , non di più, camere basic con arredamenti cheap, materassi privi di consistenza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentrales Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Cons: Nein
Location: Sehr zentral, nicht einmal fünf Gehminuten von der Rambla enfernt.
Bei diesem sehr zentral gelegenen Hotel stimmt das Preis- Leistungsverhältnis sehr gut. Die Zimmer sind, wie für ein Stadthotel üblich, eher klein - dafür aber sehr sauber und gut ausgestattet. Das Personal (Zimmermädchen und Rezeption) ist überaus freundlich und zuvorkommend. Ich würde das Hotel sofort wieder buchen!