Ratings based on 1,401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centraal gelegen hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel aan de Ramblas, binnen merk je daar vrij weinig van. Wel hoor je alles wat op de gang gebeurd. Het is een kleine kamer met een klein tweepersoons bed, ook de badkamer met douche wastafel en wc is krap. Het is wat verouderd maar verder wel schoon. Dus basic hotel, maar voor alleen te slapen prima. Personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Het hotel ligt centraal en alles is goed bereikbaar. We hebben geen gebruik gemaakt van het ontbijt (€12,-p.p.), hebben dit in de stad gedaan. Tip ga op de fiets naar alle bezienswaardigheden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin

Have agreat stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great staff and help us out with trouble i have with my pick up as i book from airport to hotel but left off about a mile from hotel and then getting return trip had trouble with the people we book with it on your site but not very friendly and set pick up instrution to wrong hotel not hotel rang and very helpful telling were i had to go just glad i stay there and taught that they could not do enought for me and my wife
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tring, UK

Great location & customer service

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great customer service beginning to end, comfortable, pleased bottled water available, rooms adequete & clean. Would be great with small fridge in room however overall this hotel fits the bill for La Ramblas location, would book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in the middle where the "action" is.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Position
Cons: The beds are moving to easy around on wells and if you are a couple sleeping together you can end on the floor between the beds.
Location: Visit the marina,shopping and eating on the small streets on the old town,the cathedral, Picasso museum all just a walk away.
Great position of the hotel just on Ramblas boulevard just near Liceu tube station.The hotel is clean the staff is friendly rooms are big enough .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Excellent location, cool hotel..

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It's a very good hotel in an very good location, good rooms and nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Hôtel très bien situé !

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Son emplacement.
Cons: Avoir un seau pour glaces dans la chambre. Changer les portes-cles des chambres qui sont en métal et très bruyants.
Location: Directement sur la Ramblas, Immense Marché tout près, circuit des autobus pour touristes pas très loin. Aquarium, plage, boutiques, Musée......
Hôtel bien situé sur la Ramblas près du marché , du métro, des circuits d'autobus et de la plage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great central location and comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The hotel was ideally situated half way down La Ramblas very close to a Metro station and in easy walking distance of lots of sights and places to eat, drink and shop. The room was a reasonable size with bath and shower. Despite overlooking the busy street the sound proofing was good so us and our 5 year old were not at all disturbed by the noise. Small criticisms: they seemed to replace our towels every day whether we liked it or not (what a waste?!) and a small fridge outside the room with small bottles of water was a nice touch but it was empty for 2 of the 3 days we were there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The gentleman at the front desk was less than helpful when there was a problem with the television. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metiden, CT

Very poor customer service

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Stayed at this hotel one night on 8/28/16. No air conditioning. Would not fix and full and could not change rooms. Manager did not respond to call back. Size of room very small. Breakfast below average. Overall experience: poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

central

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: La terrasse et les paliers d'étages ajoutent un charme non négligeable
Cons: La télévision et aussi parfois la climatisation
Location: Quartier touristique et surtout central avec le métro à la porte. de beaux restaurants originaux et typiques.
Mis à part des problèmes techniques, cet hôtel est de très bonne facture. Le personnel est très sympathique. La situation géographique est tout à fait propice pour ceux et celles qui désirent découvrir Barcelone.