Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute

Posted Mar 24, 2017
More like a hostel but got a good price for a brief stay close to a metro and main sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire, UK

Great inner city hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location, and the balcony looking into a gothic street was excellent.
Cons: Wifi signal, leaving a plug in the bath so you could have the option of a bath rather than just a shower.
Location: Food market off the rambla is about a mile away, loads of restaurants,street food, and any type of club you could imagine. Harbour, beach and shopping
Good, you get what you pay for so don't expect 5 star standards, but the rooms are clean and the view from balcony is outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Little Hotel...

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: It was ideally located very close to the Metro Station
Cons: I wish the TV had more channels? But that's just a minor gripe...
Location: It was close to the Barri Gotic, so you could just wander off the beaten track and find delightful cafes and bars and historic sites.
This is an excellent little hotel in a nice location. The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean and roomy. Would recommend it every time...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Perfect place

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Staff very friendly specially mr Eli very helpful , the hotel is in perfect location and very comfortable that was my second stay in the hotel and always will be , rooms are clean and bed is comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel To Stay In

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for 7 days from the 1st December 2016. This hotel is under new management. I found the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. I had a top floor double room and adjoining shower /bathroom with a view onto the main street. The room was very comfortable and clean. I felt at home right away. The only criticism I have is that the WiFi needs to be stronger as the signal in the room was intermittent. I believe they are currently updating their system. So if you want a relaxing stay in the lively Gotica district. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from apeldoorn

goede uitvalbasis tussen stad en strand

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: het was netjes en precies genoeg wat je nodig had: wifi, spiegel, wc, douche, geen hard matras, tv (alleen had ik geen afstandsbediening).
Cons: kleine dingen zoals de douchekop en de info over hoe er te komen.
Location: bij cathedral barcelona in de buurt. Ik heb een fiets gehuurd bij budgetbikes Plaça de la Llana 3. Picasso museum dichtbij. Goed centraal.
Voor een korte citytrip ben ik alleen naar Barcelona gegaan. In het hotel spreken ze goed Engels, zijn aardig, en heb ik ze om advies gevraagd voor bijvoorbeeld waar te eten en welk vervoer ik kan nemen. Zo had ik vanaf het vliegveld beter de aerobus kunnen pakken, dus tip voor jou. Ook fijn dat ze een kaart hebben bij binnenkomst en een lift. Ze maken je kamer elke schoon, de kwaliteit is redelijk. Er waren wel wat kleine minpuntjes, zoals een douchekop die niet in de houder kon, het uitzicht op een muur, maar voor de locatie en prijs die je betaalt is dat te verwaarlozen. Ook omdat ik de hele dag op pad was en alleen de kamer gebruikte voor slapen en douchen. De dag van vertrek kon ik mijn spullen in een aparte kamer stallen omdat ik een late vlucht had, dat vond ik fijn. Er is ook een soort woonkamer, maar ben daar alleen even langsgelopen om te kijken, zag er wel oké uit. De plek van het hotel vond ik prettig omdat je binnen 5 minuten bij de winkels kon zijn en wanneer je de via laietana afloopt je met 15-20 min aan het strand bent. Ook heb je een biologische supermarkt en bakkerij op steenworp afstand, want er is geen keuken. Verder is het netjes en licht in het hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hübsches Hotel in Zentrum mit ausreichender Ausstattung für einen kurzen Aufenthalt. Für Familien eher ungeeignet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Vielleicht die innere Zimmer renovieren, mit Klimaanlagen auszustatten oder nicht mehr anbieten.
Location: sehr zentral. Von dort das Zentrum schnell und einfach erreichbar.
das zuerst angebotene Zimmer war leider entäuschend (Fenster zur Waschekammer, dunkeln und muffig riechend). Laut der Rezeption waren alle Zimmer vergeben, aber nach weiteren Gesprächen, wurde uns ein besseres, komfortableres, gerade renoviertes Zimmer angeboten, mit Fenster auf die Strasse. Der Service ist aber freundlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Imola, Italia

A due passi da tutto

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Il personale molto disponibile
Cons: Si potrebbe curare un pò l'aspetto delle camere, ma valutando il prezzo è accettabile
Hotel situato in pieno centro gotico, vicino a fermate tram, Ramblas e poco distanti dalle maggiori attrazioni di Barcellona. Personale che parla italiano, molto gentile e disponibile. Ci hanno consigliato un ristorante dove mangiare una buona paellia e non la solita pentola precotta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leipzig

kurztrip

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: gut ist nur die lage
Cons: ?
Location: bari gotic, metro in der nähe , aber alles beachtliche fußentfernungen
sehr restaurierungsbedürftig, fußbodenfliesen lose , dusche nur für magersüchtige ca. 70x70 cm, extrem laut durch lärm von außen, fernsehkanäle bescheiden, w-lan geht aber schwach.