Ratings based on 1,780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from farnham durrey

Good hotel central for everything

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Only negative found lighting very dull in room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Convenient location, very helpful and friendly staff. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

A great hotel in Barcelona

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location, room size, no outside noise, friendly english speaking staff.
Cons: Not keen on the in room safe not being bolted down. Just sitting in the room. Hope they fix this before my next stay in 12 months.
Location: Great restaurants all around and in the hub of Barcelona.
Excellent location, spacious room, no outside noise, friendly staff. Walk everywhere or just jump on the hop on/hop off bus. Plenty of supermarkets nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Für ein 3 Sterne Hotel echt schön eingerichtet und sauber. Durch die zentrale Lage kann man fast alles zu Fuß erledigen. Für einen Städtetrip kann ich das Hotel nur jeden empfehlen. Frühstück im Hotel brauch man eigentlich nicht mit buchen, da man in der Umgebung viele Cafés hat, wo es deutlich günstiger ist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the metro, restaurants and maj

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location
WE had no wait to check onto the hotel and were given a room exactly as we had requested - one bed on a high floor. The room was clean and had good lighting, something rare in many hotels. The bathroom was small but functional. I would definitely stay at the Jazz again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australian

Great Hotel. Close to La Rambla and Markets

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Hotel was central and excellently clean. Up market so try to stay here if you can.
Cons: Perhaps a sign on the side of the building so you don't walk past it as its in a little cove.
Location: Great location with a nice rooftop pool and bar. Lovely breakfast area.
This hotel is close to where the aero us dropped us off. I suggest that when you arrive at Barcelona Airport go straight to the information counter and obtain information about where the aerobus drops you off and where to walk to get to Hotel Jazz. Easy walk. The staff were pleasant and checked us in reasonably quickly given that thee were others in front. About 3 staff at the time. Breakfast was great standard with delicious cakes and cooked food. Breaks was slightly different everyday. The room was magnificent. It was probably wider than longer...so huge. Everything was clean. Would definitely return again and highly recommend. The roof top pool was clean and the pool bar closes at midnight....great way to end a full day. Close to most parts of Barcelona except this city is huge and you really need to do lots of walking or do the hop on hop off bus. We could do an easy walk to the markets....a must see and taste. Walking distance to the marina port...not far at all. strongly recommend to do a cruise to relax at the end of you journey to beautiful Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for post-cruise stay.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Perfect location for a 2 night post-cruise stay in Barcelona to see the highlights of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Very comfortable. Staff was kind and spoke English. Nice location, close to metro and gothic section.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfektes Hotel für Stadterkundung

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Hotel liegt super zwischen Pl. Universitat und Pl. Catalunya. U-Bahn einmal ums Eck, ebenfalls HopHop off. Supermarkt und Bäckerei 20 m entfernt. Lärm kein Problem, Fenster sind dicht. Angenehm leise Klimaanlage. Pool am Dach und Bar auch sehr schön zum Cocktail trinken
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Tolles Hotel, zentral gelegen!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals.
Wir waren sehr zufrieden und würden jederzeit wieder hier absteigen. Alle waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Hotel war super sauber und das Frühstück lies keine Wünsche offen. Das Hotel liegt am Ende der Rambla sehr günstig um die Stadt zu erkunden. Metro und Bus direkt um die die Ecke.