Ratings based on 1,967 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great location, ideal family room, friendly staff,

Posted May 5, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights, as our first family break with our 3 year old son, and it really was a great choice. The rooms are like small suites, so our son had a separate sleeping area which was ideal. The rooms were lovely, and we had everything we needed. The staff were great and made us very welcome, thank you. The hotel is in a great location, with plenty of cafes nearby for coffee and breakfast. We choose to not eat breakfast at the hotel as it was rather expensive, but there are so many cafes nearby we had plenty of choice. There is extensive public transport in Barcelona, but we found we could either walk, or used a taxi which were not expensive. We had a really great break, and we would definitely recommend the Jazz to other people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, USa

Maids steal

Posted May 3, 2017
The hotel was nice, staff were polite and location is great. We locked everything as my daughter who stayed at this hotel lost an expensive headphone. To our surprise, the maid actually ate one of our banana left in the room. Yes, We are 100% sure, someone took it. It is only a banana, but Watch out ! for those maids who have access to the room and you can not approve anything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Staff really helpful & friendly especially on reception location central buses & metro nearby . Great cocktails at tapas bar near bus stops hotel gave us their card. Las rambles 5 min walk & only took about 5 mins on metro to get to sagrahda familia. Water front 25 mins walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

very central hotel near Ramblas (5 min)

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Pool, Central location and modern.
Cons: better shower and hair gel?
Location: Just walk! Ramblas, Sagrada Familia, parks, zoo, waterfront, shopping... oh and Tapas!!
Easy to find hotel, rooms large and comfortable, bonus is rooftop pool but biggest selling point is how central it is, walked to la sagrada familia in 35 mins easy stroll, 5 mins to Ramblas and bars and restaurants in back streets. Staff always helpful. didn't use restaurant fior breakfast as too many good cafes nearby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Central location, modern, stylish, clean and quiet

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, modern, clean, comfortanle
Cons: We arrived late and could only get a very basic bar meal with crisps.
Location: Great transport links. Lots of super interesting places within walking distance.
Great location, metres from Metro and 5 minutes walk from major bus stops, we found it perfect for sightseeing. Modern, stylish and very clean. Friendly, helpful staff, recommended a brilliant tapas restaurant and transport ideas. Huge comfy bed & crisp sheets. Lovely pool and roof terrace. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, super cafe next door with many other options nearby. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Recommended by my son and now recommended by us

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: 5 mins from the Placa Catalunia the hub of Barcelona.
Listed as a three star hotel is definitely understating this wonderful hotel. From the moment we arrived the hotel and staff exceeded our expectations, lovely spacious room with a very large double bed, 50" inch TV and every other comfort item you might expect from a good hotel. 5 mins walk to the placa Catalunia and the Rambla, with a rooftop pool, bar, and plenty of sun loungers to enjoy the sunshine late into the evening. Breakfast was fantastic including a range of lemon cream fill croissants which were my personal favourites, and freshly made omelettes to order. We could not find fault with this hotel for the money we paid and would recommend it to anyone on a similar budget. Thank you Hotel Jazz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great hotel great location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Loved this hotel. Staff were so friendly and helpful and it was close to all amenities. We were there as a family so we had a family room which was spacious and very clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back abd would totally recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Excellent service great place to stay. Give shampaigne for the honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great location. Staff was great.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We really enjoyed this hotel, the area, the staff and room were all excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth u.k

Perfect location for exploring Barcelona.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Hotel Jazz is a brilliant hotel, perfectly located 2 minutes walk from La Rambla. Our room was spacious and immaculately clean. Great bathroom with bath and shower. We enjoyed a cooling dip in the rooftop pool and were fortunate to catch some sun whilst relaxing on a sun lounger. Breakfast was excellent, all you could want and more. All the staff we encountered were polite, friendly and extremely helpful and welcoming. We hope to return again soon.