Ratings based on 1,902 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, walking distance from everything

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: big tv, hot water kettle, and minibar in the room.
Cons: Should have rooms with two beds that are NOT accessible rooms, moving something in the bathroom resulted in minor injury.
Location: Hop on hop off busses and cheap buses to the airport are a short 5 min walk from the hotel. within 15 min walk from famous Gaudi buildings.
Nice clean hotel, quick check-in and checkout, beautiful design and attentive to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly efficient staff.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: As above
Great location, friendly and efficient staff, did not have the breakfast so can not comment. Clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect city break!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Stayed here for 3 days with a friend. Location was very ideal, central and very easy to find transportation (close to several bus stops and the metro). Hotel was very clean and modern which we liked very much. I had requested a twin bed which was very comfortable and a view which I was pleasantly surprised because I didn't think we'd get a view. Loved the fact the had a rooftop bar and pool, would be amazing round the warmer times. The staff were very helpful with any queries we had. I loved coming back just to chill after a very long day of walking. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Amazing location, amazing stuff and very clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wymeswold, UK

Excellent clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We found the hotel very comfortable and a lovely place to stay provided you didn't want to spend time in the hotel other than to sleep, shower, have breakfast etc. It is very well located close to the Placa Catalanya (for the airport bus), La Rambla and the cafes, bars and restaurants in the lovely characterful streets off La Rambla. Breakfast was good apart from the awful coffee and tea, the bedrooms were clean, comfortable and quiet so full marks there. The hotel bar was unwelcoming and unsurprisingly rarely frequented but this wasn't a problem due to the plethora of lovely bars in the surrounding area. All in all an excellent place to stay and explore the lovely city of Barcelona
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havant, UK

Fabulous location for touring Barcelona

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Perfect place to stay, close to transport links, bus tours, not far from La Rambla, loads of bars and great back street restaurants- area felt very clean and safe. Hotel very good, great breakfast buffet - would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Such an amazing experience I love this hotel A+++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Huge bed, great shower, quiet despite being so close to the main street
Hotel was recomended by a friend and was not dissapointed, great location, close enough to Las Ramblas to visit easily but not to be bothered by the crowds, easily found from the airport as both bus and tran links are minutes away. reception staff were both friendly and helpfull and would recomend this hotel to anybody
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jerusalem

Nice hotel , close to every thing

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very good location, nice stuff, but have 4 bad things 1) the breakfast is not good for muslem people ( full of burk with very limited other food) 2) there is no one to help you with your luggage 3) the cleaning of the room was not good , and many times we came back at 15:00 and the room still not cleaned 4) they didn't put water to drink in room, only in our first day. Best regards Luay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Simply love everything about Hotel Jazz. The staff at the reception was friendly and helpful. Tight security with key card access lift and a guard at the lobby 24/7. The location is just perfect, walking distance to everywhere and surrounded by numerous restaurants, pubs and convenient stores. It will be great if they provide bedroom slippers in the room :) Nonetheless I enjoyed my 4nights stay with Hotel Jazz. Thank you!!