Ratings based on 1,825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Convenient location good value

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Shopping, public transportation and short walk to several excellent restaurants as to the main pedestrian area. We walked to several main attractions
Staff were very helpful. The hotel is convenient to several areas of town as well as the metro. Breakfast was very good, selection and fresh fruit, juices, and made to order eggs. Hot pot in room for coffee or tea. We would stay at this hotel on another trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentral beliggenhet

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nær severdigheter, shopping og transport. Bra standard på rom og fasiliteter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, close to Las Ramblas strip.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness and the pool top bar/terrace
Cons: The toaster at breakfast was not working properly
Location: Great central location. Close to Las Ramblas and good shopping :-)
This hotel was recommended to me by a friend who had stayed there. Very friendly staff. Hotel was central, and the rooms spacious and clean. The breakfast had a great selection, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Isobel on reception emailed me beforehand to confirm the booking and was really helpful allowing us to keep the room for a few hours after checking out which meant we could have a leisurely lunch on the pool top terrace bar before our flight home. It made the whole minibreak stay in Barcelona much more relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very close to Las Ramblas!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: We had a corner room and it was huge! Great view of the bustling street from 4 different balcony windows
Cons: Nothing
Location: One street over from Las Ramblas and the Gothic quarter. Very easy to walk to eat, to catch the metro, and the hop-on-hop-off bus tour
Very central hotel near Las Ramblas and the Gothic quarter. We were able to walk most places. The room itself was surprisingly large, we had a corner room so therefore had 4 large balcony windows facing the street. The morning breakfast was really tasty though it does end at 11 so we didn't make it every morning. The pool on the roof is small but never was very crowded so we were always able to get a chair. The hotel is also around the corner from the main stop of the Hop-On Hop-Off bus tour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great hotel, very central you can enjoy a busy Barcelona then chill at the rooftop pool with reasonably priced drinks and nice food. Definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel Jazz has: 1. a really good location: (a) at Metro Universitat and very close to Plaza Catalunya for getting there to and from airport (eg by Aerobus) and for local transport during stay; and (b) walking distance to La Rambla, Barri Gotic, El Raval and L'Eixample; 2. modern, clean, spacious rooms; and 3. great roof top pool, bar and lounge area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Really nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It is a beautiful hotel, clean and comfortable. Easy access to metro and major attractions. The only thing is that it was a little bit to noisy in the morning from the cleaning ladies. Other than that no complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to la Rambla

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It was our first trip to Barcelona & the Hotel was ideally situated. Very nice rooftop terrace with lovely pool & comfy seats to relax in during the evening. Breakfast very good, shame it's in an enclosed room, with no windows. Clean rooms & hotel. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

very nice hotel perfect location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and very comfortable rooms.
Location: 5 minutes walk to la ramblas .Metro, bus station and taxi stand right outside.
Our second visit to the Jazz and hope to return soon. Rooms are sound proofed (Barcelona can be noisy) and the beds are very comfortable .The hotel is in very smart and clean condition and the staff are happy to help out . Reception helped us book tickets on the internet for Parc Guell then printed the tickets for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great hotel. Staff very helpful from the moment we arrived. The room was everything we needed, comfy bed, great bathroom, safe, coffee and very clean. The pool and bar on the roof were a great place to relax and have a drink after a busy day being a tourist. Would defiantly visit again,