Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Friendly helpful staff, hotel situated in a quiet

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, hotel is situated in a quiet residential area with good connections to all areas of Barcelona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sevinj from London

4/5

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The staff was very friendly, especially the guys at the reception who guided us through everything! The condition of the room could have been a bit better but overall my family and I was happy with the hotel and their services!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Located in quiet area 2 mins walk from the metro

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Staff very helpful, great location near to a metro linking you to everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Easy to walk to subway station. The hotel staff are nice. Only the bathroom is a little bit small. But I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Off the Beaten Path

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel appears to be new, and the rooms are always very clean.
Cons: More comfortable beds
Location: This is not a tourist area, but rather a typical Spanish neighborhood. There are no sights to see in this area but the metro is conveniently located.
I always stay here when in Barcelona because it is located close to my family. It's a boutique hotel that caters to the scholastic community of the area. Tourist be advised--it is not in the center of things if you're looking to be in the middle of the city. That being said, it is near a metro station 4 blocks away.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Liverpool

Nice hotel in Barcelona

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel located near a metro. It is a few stops from La Sagrada Familia, but is not in the downtown area. Still, it was very spacious, clean, good service and near some restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Modern,clean,quiet hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Hotel Laumon is a nice hotel, close to La Sagrera metro station. We found the modern, triple room to be very clean, with a good shower and very quiet. There is a cafe in the hotel which offers breakfasts and other meals. The coffee and croissants were nice and reasonably priced. Definitely would recommend this hotel and would be happy to re-book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells

Comfy Hotel in Great Location

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Close to the Metro and shops, cafes and bars
Great location only 200yds from the metro. Cafes and bars within 100yds and shops not far away. Nice reception, friendly staff, small cafe/bar and comfy beds in nice rooms with a good shower and TV. Great value - what's not to like.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels