Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Barcelona Location...that is it!

Posted May 10, 2017
Lobby and other areas under construction. Got a quiet room but out dated compared to our friends rooms. Shower dark and stingy with towels. No wash cloths in European hotels?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel close to everything we needed to do

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Clean Rooms Central position
Cons: Breakfast Bacon!!!!
Biggest problem was the hotel ground floor is a Building Site We were initially put in a room just above the reception area Couldn't hear ourselves speak!! After a quick word with reception we were moved to the 5th Floor I do think that Expedia should warn customers of this possible inconvenience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Brilliant hotel, excellent location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We were able to check in early which was really helpful. The location was great, the staff were lovely and the room was extremely clean and modern. The beds had remote controls so you could lift the top or bottom up. The beds were extremely comfortable as were the pillows. It was a double shower and twin sink in the bathroom, with a TV in there too! Wifi wasn't great but it was free and obviously didn't need it for much. We had a small balcony which was nice to get some fresh air, and the rooftop pool and seating area looked really relaxing. The hotel for us all surpassed all expectations. All in all, for the price, it was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy uncomfortable stay!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Unable to sleep first night - paper thin walls, could hear every toilet being flushed. Bathroom had terrible smell of blocked drains. Excellent location, but almost not worth it with above...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Moderately priced hotel, centrally located

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Internet connection. More deluxe bedding.
Location: Right near Placa Catalunya. Easy access to the Ramblas and great transportation options.
We enjoyed our stay here. Initially we had a couple of issues with our room but the staff quickly gave us another and all was well. The room was comfortable. Beds were very firm which is good if you like a firm bed! The internet service was very spotty. It constantly cut in and out and was sometimes hard to connect to. The location is excellent. It does have a nice rooftop pool but other than that it's a nice, no frills hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Started regretting it but they made it right

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The first room they gave me was horrible. Dirty, stains and grooves in the drywall. Serious renovations were needed but when I complained they put me in a newer clean room and it was great. Staff are great and knowledgeable. Very close to La Rambla, which is the main tourist attraction area. Even took pictures in case they didn't believe me when I compained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Well located.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Staff very helpfull, we had a problem with our room the last nigth we stayed and quickly they changed our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
חדרים גדולים ונקיים . מלון באיזור מעולה. מומלץ מאוד
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for a short stay in Barcelona

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great base for a short stay in Barcelona. Check in was easy, with the majority of it completed in Spanish, but most staff speak English so language barriers aren't a huge problem. Our room was clean and comfortable. Not very big, but served its purpose as a place to shower and sleep while in the city. Location-wise, its great as you can walk or take public transport to the vast majority of tourist attractions. We didn't try the breakfast as there are plenty of options in the area. Dori Dori is a small bakery opposite that's great for light breakfast options. We also enjoyed a dinner at Centric Canalla, just round the corner from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything!!

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: it was central, clean and tidy. staff were very helpful!
Cons: A blanket in the room would have been great as i was cold sleeping on occasion and didn't want to use the heating.
Great room, Hotel was close to everything in the heart of Barcelona. Staff were very helpful and the room very clean and tidy when arrived. Id defiantly stay here again.