Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and convenient.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: reception good. No hassle. 24 hour reception also and great location.
Cons: internet
Good place. Recommend La Taverna de Barcelona a couple of minutes away. Friendly old style bar with loads of beers and top notch live music EVERY night at 10.30 and 12.30 for two hours each set and good artists Spanish and English. Shuts at 3AM Hotel decent and well located and staff good. Food on the main places all samey though. I researched Indian food and wanted to explore down side street Carrer Sant Pau off La Rambla. Mistake. Dodgy as anything. I was propositioned and robbed of an expensive gold chain round my neck, which I later got back, as the idiot did this with police on the opposite corner. I chased him as did the police. He had an accident and got nicked and they found the chain in the church grounds where they nicked him the next day. Hassle waitin for interpretor for report etc and goin back next day and spending another nearly 2 hours at the cop shop. Got it back but broken. The place is full of pickpockets etc so beware when u move around. Also extremely expensive especially for Spain. 5 to 6 euros for a beer for instance!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front Desk made the stay better!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was decent for 1 night stay. Not glamorous in the least. The view was quite ugly and stinky if I opened the window. The heater worked and the wifi was good. The bathroom was clean. Front desk was nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Knowing that check-in was 2pm, I approached the front desk after a quite early cruise ship debark, with entirely too much luggage. I asked if they might accommodate me and the delightful desk clerk found me a clean room at 9:30am - no extra charge, even offered me free breakfast at the buffet along with last night's guests. Amazing! After that, I couldn't fault the room, although the property is a bit tired and my single room opened onto the airshaft. Two days later when my flight home was cancelled I asked about staying an extra night - again, no problem and with a cheaper rate than I had paid for my weekend package. One last request - is there a room with a view at the same (or slight higher) price? Graciously, the clerk offered me a twin overlooking Plaza Catalunya, right across Las Ramblas. Absolutely perfect! She took pains to point out, however, that all singles are in the rear/center/air shaft area and only twins or larger have that amazing view. Still, I left happy and note that whatever the property desires in style, it makes up for in gracious service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good price

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, especially if arriving and departing by plane. Aerobus only a few steps away good price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great Location .....Comfort not so great

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Pros: Good location, close to bus stops, underground, shopping, bars and restaurants. 24hr reception, friendly staff.
Location: Located at the top of the Ramblas. Tour bus went from across the road, there was also an underground right outside. Plenty of bars and restaurants.
I was quite disappointed when entering the room. I had booked a double room back in October 2015 so was disappointed to find we had 2 single beds. The room was very small, quite old fashion with a noisy portable air conditioning unit. The bathroom flooded when using the shower, so much so I ended up using a communal bathroom in the corridor. The bed was very hard and I had to ask for additional pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Only positive thing about this that location is great.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Leeds West Yorkshire.

Superb location.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Return stay at this hotel. It's not the best hotel in Barcelona but as far as value for money then yes it is. Superb location, everything you need for a trip to this part of Barcelona. Fantastic staff do everything they can to help make your stay a good one. We will certainly try book this hotel again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel in great location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Room was nothing much, but the location was great. Right in the centre of Barcelona with everything in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by lin from San Jose US

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
we stay here for 3 days, great location, walk distance to many place. The front desk people are very warm, they helped us to book the ticket at good price and can skip the line at the entry. our room is facing the street, wonderful view. The breakfast is good. If we come back to Barcelona, we will stay here again.