Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and convenient.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: reception good. No hassle. 24 hour reception also and great location.
Cons: internet
Good place. Recommend La Taverna de Barcelona a couple of minutes away. Friendly old style bar with loads of beers and top notch live music EVERY night at 10.30 and 12.30 for two hours each set and good artists Spanish and English. Shuts at 3AM Hotel decent and well located and staff good. Food on the main places all samey though. I researched Indian food and wanted to explore down side street Carrer Sant Pau off La Rambla. Mistake. Dodgy as anything. I was propositioned and robbed of an expensive gold chain round my neck, which I later got back, as the idiot did this with police on the opposite corner. I chased him as did the police. He had an accident and got nicked and they found the chain in the church grounds where they nicked him the next day. Hassle waitin for interpretor for report etc and goin back next day and spending another nearly 2 hours at the cop shop. Got it back but broken. The place is full of pickpockets etc so beware when u move around. Also extremely expensive especially for Spain. 5 to 6 euros for a beer for instance!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great Location .....Comfort not so great

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Pros: Good location, close to bus stops, underground, shopping, bars and restaurants. 24hr reception, friendly staff.
Location: Located at the top of the Ramblas. Tour bus went from across the road, there was also an underground right outside. Plenty of bars and restaurants.
I was quite disappointed when entering the room. I had booked a double room back in October 2015 so was disappointed to find we had 2 single beds. The room was very small, quite old fashion with a noisy portable air conditioning unit. The bathroom flooded when using the shower, so much so I ended up using a communal bathroom in the corridor. The bed was very hard and I had to ask for additional pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Only positive thing about this that location is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel in great location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Room was nothing much, but the location was great. Right in the centre of Barcelona with everything in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washingto DC

excellent location in Barcelona but a basic room

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Location couldn't be better. Aero bus stop is across the square. Metro is directly in front of the door of hotel. Its walking distance to everything.
Cons: A floor mat in the bathroom as tile floor was very slippery. A hair dryer in the room would be nice. Some art on the walls would improve the looks.
Location: Excellent location. At the top of the Gotic area and Ramblas you can metro anywhere from there. Lots of shops and restaurants.
Location was excellent! We took the Aero Bus straight from the airport and it was a 2 min walk to hotel. Very easy to get to and from the airport. We were able to see all of Barcelona from this location at Placa Catalynia as the metro stop was right in front of the door of hotel as was the hop on hop off bus stop. The hotel staff was magnificent, very pleasant and always happy to give us tips and tourist info. The hotel room was very basic. but we found it clean and safe. We spent very little time in the room. I would recommend to bring slippers as the floors in the room are all tile and very slippery. I would defiantly return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

Only pro was that it was centrally located

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Cramped quarters, uncomfortable mattress, window faced alley way that smelled of fast food restaurant, room looks like it has not been updated since the 70's.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Best location, but for the "single" room forget it

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: I haven't seen any smaller rooms. There was no room for me between the sink and the wall to reach the WC.
Location: In the middle of everything, Placa Catalonia is the downtown of Barcelona. Everything stops, can be reached, or will be find in this city.
After the first night I was moved two stories down. Very noise and I had no room (255LB) to reach the toilet. The second room OK if you intend to look at a interior light shaft maybe 3x3 wide. The location excellent, close to "Aerobus" who will bring you for only 6Euro from the airport. Maybe the double rooms are better. Clean and accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel have nice location

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Agreat location in heart of larbmala square and reciption helpfull but room not excellent and they not have aking bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England.

Ace location, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The location and transport links.
Cons: I'd have appreciated tea/coffee making facilities.
Location: La Ramblas says it all for location with its bars, restaurants and street entertainers.
The location on la Ramblas is just perfect. Step out of the hotel and you're just across the street from Placa de Catalunya, a picturesque square/transport hub. You can catch everyday buses, tourist buses and the airport bus. Also steps from the hotel is the metro! The hotel is basic but it's location is perfect and the staff friendly and helpful. There's not much in the way of facilities but for me on a city break, I don't intend to spend much time in a hotel room. Our room, luckily overlooked la Ramblas (there are apparently some rooms with less attractive views so you may need to stipulate when booking, as we did) and a decent sized bathroom, plenty of storage space and a flat screen TV. The lift is minuscule, stairwell less than beautiful and reception not much bigger than a broom cupboard but was always staffed with people who seem to enjoy their job. Should I be lucky enough to visit Barcelona again this is where I'll stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mabrouk

Not bad

Posted Sep 4, 2015
The hotel is in the middle of the city at the start of la rambla st. Easy access to metro and bus station.