Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

交通は至便です。

Posted Sep 19, 2016
カタルーニャ広場の真ん前にあるホテルです。市内どこに行くにも交通の便はよかったです。建物はぜんたいに古いのはヨーロッパのホテルとしては仕方がないかと思います。手入れはよくされていると思います。従業員の対応は非常によく少数ですが日本語ができるかたもいました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great Location .....Comfort not so great

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Pros: Good location, close to bus stops, underground, shopping, bars and restaurants. 24hr reception, friendly staff.
Location: Located at the top of the Ramblas. Tour bus went from across the road, there was also an underground right outside. Plenty of bars and restaurants.
I was quite disappointed when entering the room. I had booked a double room back in October 2015 so was disappointed to find we had 2 single beds. The room was very small, quite old fashion with a noisy portable air conditioning unit. The bathroom flooded when using the shower, so much so I ended up using a communal bathroom in the corridor. The bed was very hard and I had to ask for additional pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Treviso

Hotel centralissimo e comodo per tutti i trasporti

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: La centralità
Cons: La colazione
Location: Ottima la posizione per tutti gli spostamenti
Il personale dell'hotel è molto cortese e gentile, un pò deludente la colazione, c'è varietà , ma non molta qualità, in compenso la posizione dell'hotel è eccezionale per tutti gli spostamenti, molte camere hanno veduta su plaza catalunya o su la rambla, quindi ci si diverte semplicemente stando fuori a guardare :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Only positive thing about this that location is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel in great location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Room was nothing much, but the location was great. Right in the centre of Barcelona with everything in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by lin from San Jose US

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
we stay here for 3 days, great location, walk distance to many place. The front desk people are very warm, they helped us to book the ticket at good price and can skip the line at the entry. our room is facing the street, wonderful view. The breakfast is good. If we come back to Barcelona, we will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ratingen

ideales Stadthotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
die Lage am Place de Catalunia macht es um idealen Ort um non dort aus Besichtigungen oder Abendunterhaltung zu starten. Metros in alle Richtungen, die Busse der Rundfahrtlinien halten dort und mit demAerobus ist man in einer halben Stunde am Flughafen. Allerdings darf man von einem spanischen 2 Sterne Hotel nicht viel erwarten. Unser Zimmer war sauber, aber etwas abgewohnt. Der Aufzug trägt nicht mehr als 2 Personen ohne Gepäck. Aber die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption sind nett und hilfsbereit. Man sollte aber darauf achten, ein Zimmer in den oberen Etagen (ab 2 Stockwerk) zu erhalten und es sollte auf den Place de Catalunia ausgerichtet sein. So hat man am Abend eine tolle Aussicht auf den belebten Platz.Allerdings ist es dann etwas lauter, aber die Alternative wäre ein Zimmer zum Lichtschacht im Innenhof. Das Frühstück kann man sich schenken. Keine Eier, nur Käse,Kochschinken und fettige Salami und jede Mengen Süßkram. Wer es mag ok,mein Fall war es nicht. Frühstücken kann man besser in der direkten Umgebung des Hotels
1 out of 5
by Juan from Valencia

Malo

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Solo me agrado la situación del Hotel, el resto malo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washingto DC

excellent location in Barcelona but a basic room

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Location couldn't be better. Aero bus stop is across the square. Metro is directly in front of the door of hotel. Its walking distance to everything.
Cons: A floor mat in the bathroom as tile floor was very slippery. A hair dryer in the room would be nice. Some art on the walls would improve the looks.
Location: Excellent location. At the top of the Gotic area and Ramblas you can metro anywhere from there. Lots of shops and restaurants.
Location was excellent! We took the Aero Bus straight from the airport and it was a 2 min walk to hotel. Very easy to get to and from the airport. We were able to see all of Barcelona from this location at Placa Catalynia as the metro stop was right in front of the door of hotel as was the hop on hop off bus stop. The hotel staff was magnificent, very pleasant and always happy to give us tips and tourist info. The hotel room was very basic. but we found it clean and safe. We spent very little time in the room. I would recommend to bring slippers as the floors in the room are all tile and very slippery. I would defiantly return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels