Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel in great location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Room was nothing much, but the location was great. Right in the centre of Barcelona with everything in walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ratingen

ideales Stadthotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
die Lage am Place de Catalunia macht es um idealen Ort um non dort aus Besichtigungen oder Abendunterhaltung zu starten. Metros in alle Richtungen, die Busse der Rundfahrtlinien halten dort und mit demAerobus ist man in einer halben Stunde am Flughafen. Allerdings darf man von einem spanischen 2 Sterne Hotel nicht viel erwarten. Unser Zimmer war sauber, aber etwas abgewohnt. Der Aufzug trägt nicht mehr als 2 Personen ohne Gepäck. Aber die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption sind nett und hilfsbereit. Man sollte aber darauf achten, ein Zimmer in den oberen Etagen (ab 2 Stockwerk) zu erhalten und es sollte auf den Place de Catalunia ausgerichtet sein. So hat man am Abend eine tolle Aussicht auf den belebten Platz.Allerdings ist es dann etwas lauter, aber die Alternative wäre ein Zimmer zum Lichtschacht im Innenhof. Das Frühstück kann man sich schenken. Keine Eier, nur Käse,Kochschinken und fettige Salami und jede Mengen Süßkram. Wer es mag ok,mein Fall war es nicht. Frühstücken kann man besser in der direkten Umgebung des Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washingto DC

excellent location in Barcelona but a basic room

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Location couldn't be better. Aero bus stop is across the square. Metro is directly in front of the door of hotel. Its walking distance to everything.
Cons: A floor mat in the bathroom as tile floor was very slippery. A hair dryer in the room would be nice. Some art on the walls would improve the looks.
Location: Excellent location. At the top of the Gotic area and Ramblas you can metro anywhere from there. Lots of shops and restaurants.
Location was excellent! We took the Aero Bus straight from the airport and it was a 2 min walk to hotel. Very easy to get to and from the airport. We were able to see all of Barcelona from this location at Placa Catalynia as the metro stop was right in front of the door of hotel as was the hop on hop off bus stop. The hotel staff was magnificent, very pleasant and always happy to give us tips and tourist info. The hotel room was very basic. but we found it clean and safe. We spent very little time in the room. I would recommend to bring slippers as the floors in the room are all tile and very slippery. I would defiantly return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rentoa menoa

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Asiakaspalvelu pelasti paljon. Jonkilainen investointivaje hotellilla
3 out of 5
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Reijo from Tampere

Mukava reissu

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Matka oli lyhyt ( 3 pv). Voisi mennä uudestaan pitemmäksikin aikaa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

Only pro was that it was centrally located

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Cramped quarters, uncomfortable mattress, window faced alley way that smelled of fast food restaurant, room looks like it has not been updated since the 70's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fick bra tips om bl a sevärdheter.