Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

The pictuctures are not the reality of tje hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Horrible assitence Air condicinoning does not work and the solution given was: leave the window I recomend no one be in the "hotel "
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester,UK

Perfect staff, very accommodating

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Perfect location, must stay! Near all the hotspots and beautiful area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Hotel is in a great location and has really friendly, helpful staff. The room was fine -it had no external window which we knew before but was quiet and dark with air con, so we slept well. wifi worked well. We chose this hotel because breakfast was included in our rate. It was fine but I wouldn't pay extra for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
They arrange a hotel without window. I need to stay at Prison 2 days! No more!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Great Location and Breakfast

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel's location can't be beat. It was a basic room, but clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was wonderful in the morning. The hotel is steps away from the metro and Las Ramblas (walking street with shops).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wimbledon London

Location Location Location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast can improve. No halal option at all. Even though I have paid in the hotel but Expedia takes time to refund me pre-authorisation amount.
Location: This hotel is on La Rambla!!
I visited the hotel 21st to 24th December with my 11 & 9 years old daughter. I found the location of the hotel is great. Its a very clean tidy hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on a main tourist street

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Perfect location to Ramblas, a metro station, and the beach. Just off a busy street but it was quiet. The bathroom wasn't the cleanest but we weren't expecting much. The breakfast was nothing special but did the trick. The room was incredibly hot which made sleeping very difficult. While getting ready to go out we left our door open to get some cool air in! Very friendly staff that helped book tickets and gave ideas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice hotel in a heart of Barcelona. I would give it a three star rating, but location is perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location & clean hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in las ramblas which is the main tourist destination. Liceu metro station which will take you to many main tourist destinations/ attractions is right outside the hotel. It is a small hotel with clean rooms, nice and helpful staff/reception and decent breakfast. Some of my issues during our stay were the noise from outside until around 2 am (due to it being centrally located in the busiest street of barcelona), broken locks of the glass doors leading to the veranda, unusable safety box due to broken lock, the clogged bathroom and old shower that needed replacement, broken hairdryer and the late start for breakfast at 7:30 am.