Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Easy walking distance for almost anything you could want to do in Barcelona. Nice rooms and bathrooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Nice boutique hotel, great location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment (Romea) and it was excellently appointed with everything you need to eat in etc although we generally are out. Lots of nice restaurants nearby. This hotel well situated at the top of Rambla de Catalunya which flows into the famous La Rambla. We walked a few times all the way to the boardwalk from here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great hotel + fantastic staff

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Everything really.
Cons: The breakfast, while nice, was very expensive when not part of your room rate.
Location: There are fantastic restaurants all around the area, our favourites were Restaurante Mordisco and the Praktik bakery (outstanding breakfast pastries)
The hotel itself is beautiful, very nice interior design with great size rooms and beds. It is located in a brilliant spot, just far enough away from the busy tourist hotspots to give you a bit more of an authentic Barcelona experience in an area frequented by the locals, but still close enough walking distance to the likes of Sagrada Familia and Catalunya square. Also has a great little roof terrace when you just want to enjoy the weather away from the busy streets. Staff were outstanding, and extremely helpful in organising tickets for the attractions and buses etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel in center of Barcelona

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, Friendly Staff, Location, View from Room.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved.
Location: Restaurants, historic/modernisme buildings, bars, walkable ramblas, stores (if one goes to Barcelona to shop!), nearby rooftop places open till late.
Awesome location: one block away from La Pedrera, a few blocks from Casa Batllo on an important but not noisy street, Rambla de la Catalunya, one block away from Passeig de Gracia which has so many pretty modernism buildings for which the area is famous. At the hotel: Checked into the hotel by a really friendly person at the front desk, who immediately proceeded to give me information about the city. The hotel and the room were both quite clean. Had chosen a room for 2 adults even though I was traveling by myself. Was not disappointed - very large room with a large bathroom. I remember staying at a different hotel (5*), in the vicinity, which had no space at all to open my suitcase. The room had a view of the street and was full of light because of top to bottom windows that could be opened. The hotel has a bar/restaurant that I did not try but maybe next time. About the area: The area is walking distance from a lot of attractions. One can walk down either this Rambla or Passeig de Gracia to Barceloneta, Barri Gotic, up to Gracia, east towards Parc Ciutadella, Palau de la musica. Or if one doesn't prefer walking, there are a number of metro lines within a few blocks of the hotel. There are a number of places where one can sit, have drinks and food, and just watch people, though I would recommend going down to the Barri Gotic, El Born, Barceloneta, etc., for that. Basically, there is nothing to not love about the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Great location. Most of the staff were very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great Location !

Posted May 10, 2016
First time in Barcelona, nice boutique hotel feel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Great location. Trendy. Updated. Staff was great. Room clean and very nice. Was disappointed that room wasn't ready because I got there early and they offered an upgrade for 30 euro a day which after a long flight of course I took.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, well appointed rooms.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Great location. Terrific restaurants around the corner. Wonderful shopping in the area. Close to the metro. Very nice restaurant and lounge.
Enjoyed the balcony provided with the premium rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels