Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from singapore

Perfect location in Barcelona's Gothic heart

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: We particularly liked being in the beating heart of Barcelona but able to reach other areas quickly on foot.
The Neri is delightful. Small, intimate, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Staff are charming and extremely helpful. The location is central such that any area of Barcelona is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great small hotel in the Gothic district

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious. The bathroom was fantastic. The staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. The design / ambiance is classy.
Cons: Sometimes service is a bit slow in the restaurant, but it's Spain and it's vacation. Not a major problem.
Location: Just a block or two from La Rambla, yet in a very narrow and quiet street. Easy to get to many places from here. Excellent restaurants in the area.
Great hotel located in an interesting part of town - quiet street but near lots of interesting and fun things to do. Totally charming inside. Only a few rooms, so personal attention is nearly perfect. Staff is friendly, competent and can't do enough to please the guests. Modern, simple design elements in an 11th century building. Charming, quaint, cozy, elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singer Island, Fl

Ancient exterior with beautiful modern take on th

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: We like the location the staff in the restaurant our room opens on the plaza where I tenor of the singers came in the afternoon and serenaded while
Location: In the heart of the cathedral district but away from the big plaza at the front of the cathedral
The staff could not be more attentive the room is more comfortable this is our second stay in Neri and we loved every moment We particularly enjoyed the location of the hotel so close to the cathedral and many great shopping and restaurants areas once again we hated to leave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Loved it except for mildew/shower water problem

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Beauty of rooms. Extreme charm of neighborhood. Friendliness, competence, kindness of staff.
Cons: See review. Gorgeous as the bathrooms and the natural stone are, they need some renovation to avoid water problems.
Location: Old city aka Gothic Quarter. Don't miss the MUHBA satellite museums as well as the main building. Costa Coffee in Jaume Plaza has the best coffee.
Beautiful room, excellent staff, terrific location. But we can't give it 5 stars because every time we walked into the room there was a mildew smell. We would become used to it within a few minutes but the next time we came back to the room, there it was again. The shower/tub (the same design is shown for every room on the website) has a design flaw. No matter where you stood or how you positioned the shower head, water accumulated on the stone base between the tub and glass partition and then ran down onto the floor. The stone and tub rim were, alas, not tilted to direct water back into the tub.The stone was permanently discolored where the water flowed to the floor. We also noticed a large water stain on the stone under the sink. The water problems may have led to the odor. If you aren't sensitive to odors and if you don't mind making a towel dam for the shower, the Neri is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location for touring the city.

Posted May 20, 2016
The location is right in the center of the city in the Gothic area next to the Cathedral. Perfect to venture out to all the sites and ideal in the evening to walk to the local Tapas places. Yet, the hotel is still very quiet at night. There was no city noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Old World Charm In Historic Area of Barcelona

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Every thing. It is a hotel that we will always return to when we are in this part of the world.
Cons: Noting.
Location: History, culture, art, great restaurants are all within close proximity. A most memorable stop in our many adventures.
On arrival we were made most welcome by very pleasant staff. Our encounters with all staff were most pleasant. They were very professional and most helpful in arranging medical assistance when needed. This renovated facility captures not only the past but does it with style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location. Wonderful building. Warm staff.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Had a fab time. Lovely staff. Charming room. Great location. Next to the best placa in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Hotel in the center of Gothic area. On quiet street. Feels like it perfectly fits the neighborhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel in perfect location!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Loved this hotel. Was centrally located and conveniently close to everything. Staff was super kind n helpful. Would definitely recommend to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel convenient to all of the sites.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: The location and the room.
Cons: The coffee at breakfast is not so good.
Location: One of the best things about this hotel is its location. We could walk to everything. Plus it was cool to wander through the old part of the city.
The hotel is located right near the Cathedral, which is an easy landmark for taxi rides and for finding things on a map and there is a stop for the tourist hop on-hop off bus. There are lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The staff of the hotel is super friendly and everyone speaks english. The room was quite large with a nice bathroom and sitting area near the window.