Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Perfect location in Barcelona's Gothic heart

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: We particularly liked being in the beating heart of Barcelona but able to reach other areas quickly on foot.
The Neri is delightful. Small, intimate, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Staff are charming and extremely helpful. The location is central such that any area of Barcelona is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great small hotel in the Gothic district

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious. The bathroom was fantastic. The staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. The design / ambiance is classy.
Cons: Sometimes service is a bit slow in the restaurant, but it's Spain and it's vacation. Not a major problem.
Location: Just a block or two from La Rambla, yet in a very narrow and quiet street. Easy to get to many places from here. Excellent restaurants in the area.
Great hotel located in an interesting part of town - quiet street but near lots of interesting and fun things to do. Totally charming inside. Only a few rooms, so personal attention is nearly perfect. Staff is friendly, competent and can't do enough to please the guests. Modern, simple design elements in an 11th century building. Charming, quaint, cozy, elegant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 港区

お屋敷のホテル

Posted Sep 12, 2016
小さな 古い屋敷をホテルにしていて とても落ち着いた ホテルでした ロケーションもよく 便利なのですが 道が迷路のようになっていて 慣れるまで よく迷いました スタッフは親切です はじめにタクシーは前まで行ってくれないという 情報を送ってくれると もっと助かりました
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singer Island, Fl

Ancient exterior with beautiful modern take on th

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: We like the location the staff in the restaurant our room opens on the plaza where I tenor of the singers came in the afternoon and serenaded while
Location: In the heart of the cathedral district but away from the big plaza at the front of the cathedral
The staff could not be more attentive the room is more comfortable this is our second stay in Neri and we loved every moment We particularly enjoyed the location of the hotel so close to the cathedral and many great shopping and restaurants areas once again we hated to leave
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 名古屋 日本

旧市街の真ん中にある 雰囲気あるホテル

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: ロケーション 部屋数が少ないこと
Cons: テラスの家具をかえること。ミストをつけること。
Location: 旧市街のお祭りに遭遇し、よい思い出になった。
テラスの家具やサービスが最低。テラスからの眺めは全くよくない。 ホテルは小さな路地にあるので、タクシーが入れない場合がある。HPでは、送迎のサービスがあるとかいてあったが、市内のホテルからの送迎は断られた。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Loved it except for mildew/shower water problem

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Beauty of rooms. Extreme charm of neighborhood. Friendliness, competence, kindness of staff.
Cons: See review. Gorgeous as the bathrooms and the natural stone are, they need some renovation to avoid water problems.
Location: Old city aka Gothic Quarter. Don't miss the MUHBA satellite museums as well as the main building. Costa Coffee in Jaume Plaza has the best coffee.
Beautiful room, excellent staff, terrific location. But we can't give it 5 stars because every time we walked into the room there was a mildew smell. We would become used to it within a few minutes but the next time we came back to the room, there it was again. The shower/tub (the same design is shown for every room on the website) has a design flaw. No matter where you stood or how you positioned the shower head, water accumulated on the stone base between the tub and glass partition and then ran down onto the floor. The stone and tub rim were, alas, not tilted to direct water back into the tub.The stone was permanently discolored where the water flowed to the floor. We also noticed a large water stain on the stone under the sink. The water problems may have led to the odor. If you aren't sensitive to odors and if you don't mind making a towel dam for the shower, the Neri is perfect.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from California

Luxury in the center of the Barri Gothic

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Neri is very luxurious and special, plus, we had the only room with a balcony overlooking the historic plaza. Modern architecture juxtaposed in the centuries old building; interesting art, very comfortable and clean. Nice and helpful staff. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Michael from U.S

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we liked the hotel very much. Location is terrific and staff very very nice and helpful. Only negative is that it was somewhat noisy on the outside with people talking in the vicinity on Friday and Saturday nights. Also would recommend you give the red/pink artsy cushiony rug on the first floor a thorough cleaning as I saw bugs crawling around in it. However, would recommend the hotel to anyone. We had an excellent stay there.
4 out of 5
by asif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for touring the city.

Posted May 20, 2016
The location is right in the center of the city in the Gothic area next to the Cathedral. Perfect to venture out to all the sites and ideal in the evening to walk to the local Tapas places. Yet, the hotel is still very quiet at night. There was no city noise.