Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singer Island, Fl

Ancient exterior with beautiful modern take on th

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: We like the location the staff in the restaurant our room opens on the plaza where I tenor of the singers came in the afternoon and serenaded while
Location: In the heart of the cathedral district but away from the big plaza at the front of the cathedral
The staff could not be more attentive the room is more comfortable this is our second stay in Neri and we loved every moment We particularly enjoyed the location of the hotel so close to the cathedral and many great shopping and restaurants areas once again we hated to leave
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 名古屋 日本

旧市街の真ん中にある 雰囲気あるホテル

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: ロケーション 部屋数が少ないこと
Cons: テラスの家具をかえること。ミストをつけること。
Location: 旧市街のお祭りに遭遇し、よい思い出になった。
テラスの家具やサービスが最低。テラスからの眺めは全くよくない。 ホテルは小さな路地にあるので、タクシーが入れない場合がある。HPでは、送迎のサービスがあるとかいてあったが、市内のホテルからの送迎は断られた。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Loved it except for mildew/shower water problem

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Beauty of rooms. Extreme charm of neighborhood. Friendliness, competence, kindness of staff.
Cons: See review. Gorgeous as the bathrooms and the natural stone are, they need some renovation to avoid water problems.
Location: Old city aka Gothic Quarter. Don't miss the MUHBA satellite museums as well as the main building. Costa Coffee in Jaume Plaza has the best coffee.
Beautiful room, excellent staff, terrific location. But we can't give it 5 stars because every time we walked into the room there was a mildew smell. We would become used to it within a few minutes but the next time we came back to the room, there it was again. The shower/tub (the same design is shown for every room on the website) has a design flaw. No matter where you stood or how you positioned the shower head, water accumulated on the stone base between the tub and glass partition and then ran down onto the floor. The stone and tub rim were, alas, not tilted to direct water back into the tub.The stone was permanently discolored where the water flowed to the floor. We also noticed a large water stain on the stone under the sink. The water problems may have led to the odor. If you aren't sensitive to odors and if you don't mind making a towel dam for the shower, the Neri is perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for touring the city.

Posted May 20, 2016
The location is right in the center of the city in the Gothic area next to the Cathedral. Perfect to venture out to all the sites and ideal in the evening to walk to the local Tapas places. Yet, the hotel is still very quiet at night. There was no city noise.
5 out of 5
by VITALIY from Санкт-Петербург

В целом отлично с минусом

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Из того, что может не понравиться - 1) не каждый таксист сможет подъехать к отелю, не все знают как, и очень узко на повороте, 2) вид, скорее всего, будет на стену дома, 3) завтрак по меню (не шведский стол), но вполне качественный.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Old World Charm In Historic Area of Barcelona

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Every thing. It is a hotel that we will always return to when we are in this part of the world.
Cons: Noting.
Location: History, culture, art, great restaurants are all within close proximity. A most memorable stop in our many adventures.
On arrival we were made most welcome by very pleasant staff. Our encounters with all staff were most pleasant. They were very professional and most helpful in arranging medical assistance when needed. This renovated facility captures not only the past but does it with style.
5 out of 5
by claes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location. Wonderful building. Warm staff.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Had a fab time. Lovely staff. Charming room. Great location. Next to the best placa in town.
5 out of 5
by Sabrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels