Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice Hotel, perefct location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Near to Barceloneta metro station is the best location in the zone, near the beaches and Barceloneta neighbor, the staff was very frendly and the room very clean, beutiful room and good and modern decoration. Very good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

my oasis

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: central within easy access to any part of the city with public transport
The hotel which I have stayed at before in the past has had a makeover which is a complete change It was a great central place with easy access to all the great places to visit in the city by bus tram and the metro system which are on the hotel doorstep the hotel has great rooms and facilities and are spotless I shall be returning in the new year for a longer stay my 5 days were not enough to take everything in .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The stay was nice. Both me and a friend went and got separate rooms and her room was extremely hot and we were not sure how to adjust it. It's in a fantastic location, it was easy to get around and there's a beach, a mall, and the Picasso musuem which are all about a 5-15 walk away, it was also beside a metro stop. Overall was an awesome experience and I would recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The place was nice. The staff were friendly and helpful when I kept losing room keys. It's in an excellent location, next to the Picasso musuem, beach, night clubs, Metro station, bus station, mall and a good shopping district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice and central to amenities.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. The surrounding area was brilliant and we had easy access to the metro(did not use the metro) and other public transport. Tour bus i would reccommend especially if new to the area leave early to give yourselves time to hop on and off the bus to experience the different sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham Uk

Hotel in good location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Booked a superior accessible double with two beds. I am a wheelchair user. The room is was very small. Couldn't get around the beds. Bathroom had bars and a shower seat but the floor got very slippery. We didn't use the pool or pay for breakfast so I can't comment. Barcelona is a great city with lots to do and good food. There is no kettle in the room either. You are definitely paying for location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Awesome place to stay.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: It was a nice place and the staff was ery helpful.
Cons: The noise from ring next to the street. They should have double windows.
Location: Close to las ramblas and the beach.
Room was Confortable. Our room was on the side of the street so it was a bit noisy but overall a great place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Location fine

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't let the rooms with no windows ... and don't have staff changing at 6.30 am next to guests rooms.
Room with no window next to staff changing room ... little sleep. Things falling off. No safe ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire uk

weekend away as single woman

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great location. Nxt to el born. Walk to beach, port, shopping, train station. Lots trendy bars in el born. For jazz fans, visit Guzzo. Hotel staff helpful. Didn't eat breakfast so not sure. Most of hotel refurbished. Pool/terrace unfortunately not open due to time of year which was annoying as weather was fantastic. Felt safe in this hotel and this area of Barcelona as travelling as single woman!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The terrace and pool where excellent
Cons: Breakfast was a bit chaotic, lack of clean tables due to lack of staff and quite a long time to replenish food and cuttlery
Location: Very good location for everything and tourist bus routes
The room was comfortable and clean but it would have been nice to have tea and coffee in the room. Staff where very friendly and helpful.