Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Good Location for the price

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice hotel but a few problems...we stayed there Apr 19-21. It was warm but no AC. After telling an employee that our room was very Hot & we didn't think the AC was working, his reply "AC works fine!" The next morning I asked the front desk person about the AC. She then told me "We don't turn on the AC till May!" It would have been nice to have been told that the night before.., Another small problem, they do not offer even 1 TV or Radio station in English or any other language besides Spanish... Also no closed captioning in any other language, also...I like to watch Intl. news when I'm traveling. It is a very Intl. hotel so not sure why it's only in Spanish. Also, no Safes in the room, only at the front desk. They need to upgrade these amenities to truly be a 4 Star Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Nice hotel close to La Ramblas and good bars

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms got very hot during the night
Location: Near La Ramblas, so lots of good bars and restaurants
Hotel was nice with good sized rooms, good choice at breakfast, nice helpful staff (gave us umbrellas when it rained)and was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need some Internet... couldn't work

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Internet was down for almost my entire stay (4 nights). Very frustrating.
4 out of 5
by Damon from Bolton

Great for a short break

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a great location. Walls are paper thin so hopefully you don't have a couple next door enjoying themselves too much! Great value and exactly what we wanted from a city break hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A pleasant stay, great location in Barcelona!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This hotel was perfect for what we needed and at a very reasonable price!! Our room was comfortable and clean, located near the main Ramblas and not too far from the gothic quarter and some decent restaurants! Pros: The location is very good! The cost was fantastic with breakfast included in our price (£295 for 4 nights, for 2 people!) and a decent choice of foods for breakfast. Better than most other accommodations we viewed of the same star rating! The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff were pleasant enough and they gave us some suggestions on where to eat on our first day. The facilities were mostly very good! Cons: The air-conditioning in our room didn't really work (only at warmer temperatures) so we sometimes found the room a bit too hot! There was no in-room safe (but you could use the safety deposit boxes at reception at a charge) and no English speaking channels on the TV, however, this wasn't too high a priority on our list of things as we spent more time enjoying the sights of Barcelona! And we were in Spain after all! Overall I thought this was a great hotel for the price we paid! Clean rooms, good facilities and an ideal location for getting out and exploring! They even allowed us to leave our luggage safely locked away in reception when we checked out and had a few hours before we needed to make our way to the airport! Thank you for a pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

City of Barcelona

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location, food, services in general
Cons: A bit noisy but bearable
Location: Close to museums, market and harbor... and subway stations...
Excellent location, nice breakfasts, close to attractions, nice decoration
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel, walking distance to lots.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Close enough to walk everywhere. Far enough off Ramblas to be relatively quiet. Metro, taxi, and bus if you venture out. I ended up with a great room with a balcony over looking the street. The staff was extremely helpful, hotel and room very clean. Perfect experience in Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from providence

Nice hotel excellent location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Well located hotel, normal sized rooms, good shower. Excellent generous buffet breakfast. Location excellent, close to, but not on La Rambla. Easy walk to subway stations. Close to old city and many excellent restaurants within 10-15 min walk. Friendly front desk staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel pretty good.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Good location and plenty of restaurants and things to do. Shopping as well. I would return.
The room furniture was somewhat dated and couldn't get enough light, room was dark. No English speaking channels on the TV. The bathroom was very nice plenty of light, and a good shower. The Breakfast buffet was very good to excellent. The lobby of the Hotel was pretty and nicely decorated. Love the use of the media center in the rear central area. Staff very friendly and polite and professional. Hotel located near Las Rambles and very active area, walking distance from hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much modernized old hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel just a block and a half from La Rambla so absent that night noise. Very nice main floor amenities for early arrival, including complimentary beverages, WiFi, swim/deck area for relaxing, beautiful washroom.