Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Stunning and luxurious

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent service and food. Loved it here very much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Très bel hôtel. Personnel agréable , disponible .

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Très bel hôtel. Personnel agréable , disponible . Chambre confortable . Petit déjeuner raffiné .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Super accueil, du début à la fin

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Tout
Cons: Ne touchez à rien. C'est parfait.
Location: À 15 minutes à pied des grands magasins, de restos sympas, de musées...Aéroport à 20 minutes, port à 15 minutes..
Emplacement PARFAIT, quartier paisible, insonorité des chambres, hall luxueux, personnel avenant. Je le place dans le Top 10 de tous les grands hôtels où nous avons logé dans les 35 dernières années. SUPER.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Excellent hotel, could not fault the any part of our stay at the hotel. The staff where all very helpfull and curtious.
4 out of 5
by oyo from 東京

品格のあるホテル

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: コンシェルジュサービス、ロケーション、清潔感。
Cons: なにかと音のうるさい部屋に案内されてしまうのですが、、、、、
3年連続して泊まっています。 部屋は広く、バスルームも広く水量も豊富。清潔感はあるが、部屋によっては地下鉄の音がうるさい。 また、いつもメイドルームの隣の部屋に案内されてしまう(ドアの音がうるさい、ベルの音が響くなど、、)のだが、それが日本人だからとは思いたくないけれど、、、部屋は代えてもらっています、、、 コンシェルジュらしいコンシェルジュがいて、一度ロストバッゲージの処理をお願いした事があったが、とても親切に根気よく対応してくれました。それ以降、バルセロナならここに宿泊しています。朝食もまずまず、おいしいです。
4 out of 5
by henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carsten u. Ralf from Berlin/Osnabrück

Idealer Ausgangspunkt für tolle Städtereise

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Nur ein Wort: A L L E S !!!!!!
Cons: Bleiben Sie so, wie Sie sind! Freuen uns schon jetzt auf den nächsten Besuch!
Location: 5 Minuten Fußweg zum "Plaça de Catalunya" ... direkter Zugang zur tollen Fußgängerzone "Rambles".
Das Hotel ist wirklich vom ersten Augenblick TOLL ... supernettes Personal und unser Zimmer war einfach der Hammer. Riesengroß, tolles Bad, getrenntes WC ... was will man mehr! Super sauber und ein wirkliches HIGHLIGHT dieser Reise! DANKE!!!!!
5 out of 5
by R Cameron from San Francisco

First Class Experience

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
Alexei the concierge was fantastic. He totally looked after our every need.
5 out of 5
by M & S T from Singapore

very enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect location, close to all tourist attractions. Grand hotel with old world charm. What we like best are : 1) All our special requests during our booking were granted . Top floor room with balcony overlooking the lovely street view. Early checkin as we arrived at 9 am. 2) nice renovated luxury room. 3) We had room service lunch & dinners and they were of high standard. 4) Service is excellent.Everyone so kind & helpful. We will certainly be back .
5 out of 5
by kevin from kent

great hotel great location, if you want ritz glitz

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent location and Barcelona has everything
wonderful city, never enough time