Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Junior suite

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Completely wow'd by this hotel. Junior suite was amazing, views amazing, cleanliness amazing. Fantastic location and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, very good hotel and service

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Great location, very nice though somewhat small rooms (but adequate for city center), great bathroom (but see below), very helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast, nice lobby and perfect neighborhood. We were extremely pleased, but there are a few areas of potential improvement. Our room faced an interior courtyard so our view was of an alleyway, acceptable but the worst part is that the morning light is truly minimal and the room remains dark very late. Also, the total absence of outside street light reflecting into the room means it is extremely dark during the night and even finding your way to the bathroom was problematic, and necessitated turning on the room lights. The "reading lights" on each side of the bed look great and in theory should function as a good personal light, but in practice it is impossible to twist the arm into the appropriate configuration to read comfortably; moreover, it is far too bright and when turned on to go to the bathroom, it illuminates the entire room (and disturbs your spouse). Also the sink in the bathroom (a large ceramic bowl) looks great, but the faucet is positioned in a way that makes it VERY difficult to wash your face or brush your teeth without splashing water all over the counter. On the other hand, the shower is a heavenly delight! All in all, a very good experience that would have been SUPERB had it been not for these minor but important drawbacks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sonia Vallejo FD Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little overpriced but overall a nice hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Very central, lots to do, near shops, cafes and tourist attractions
Nice staff, good interiors in the lobby, very convenient location. There was a loud noise from my bathroom vent at least every hour - including during the night - which woke me up. The staff did offer to change rooms on my final night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by SOnia , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Sonia Vallejo FD manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sonia Vallejo FD Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attractive and Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was an attractive, clean, well located small hotel in Barcelona. The morning buffet breakfast was varied and delicious including some local foods. Lorena , the breakfast attendant, continuously restocked items. Maria, the hotel receptionist, was helpful with directions and restaurants. This was a real find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are really proud to see that you mentioned Boris for his kind attention, and will be sharing your words with all staff. We hope to see you again son. Best regards Sonia Vallejo Frotn Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Fabulous Hotel, Great Location!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Spacious modern room & great products. The room was clean and well maintained.
Location: Great location! Walking distance to most tourist attractions
The Petit Palace Hotel was beyond our expectations and a fabulous place to stay when visiting Barcelona. It is in a great location, very central and walking distance to most attractions, tours, and public transportation. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and went out of their way to ensure our stay was memorable. We were 3 woman traveling together and booked the Family room which was extremely spacious, well maintained, clean, comfortable, and included all the amenities you could require, the lobby is welcoming and inviting with its eclectic charm and modern chic style. A 5 minute walk to the famous Las Rambla street, and close walk to the El Raval Gothic, El Borne, and waterfront. Although it is very central, it was very quiet during the night. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would return next time when visiting Barcelona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by sonia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sonia Vallejo Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sonia Vallejo FD Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hamburg

Great hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Close to everything. They were able to provide us a room even tho we were early. Only downside I could see was no pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sonia Vallejo Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location, great hotel xx

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The hotel is in a great area of Barcelona, it has a lot of character and the staff were great xx
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by sonia, Hotel Management
Dear Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay in our hotel. We are happy to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality and services reached your expectations. We hope to see you again soon in Petit Palace Museum! Best regards Sonia Vallejo Front Desk Manager