Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

In very close proximity of beach

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Were bait for mosquitos for 3 days, overall condition was average, blinds were broke and hotel is next to clubs so very noisy until early morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment in der Nebenstraße

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Die Nähe zum Strand - perfekte Lage.
Cons: Kann ich nicht beurteilen^^
Location: Direkt am Strand, rund um das Hotel liegen diverse Restaurants, Bars und Beachclubs. Für Wassersport und Ausflüge nach Barcelona gut geeignet.
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Strand, super Lage - leider war das Apartment in der Nebenstraße, was nicht aus der Buchung hervor ging. Somit war die erste Enttäuschung da, die Zweite folgte nachdem die Spinnweben über dem Küchenschrank zu erkennen waren. Leider nicht die Letzte - im Bad war der Heizkörper angerostet u. die Halterung für das Toilettenpapier lose, am Treppengeländer fehlte eine (für die Sicherheit nicht unerhebliche) Schraube. Das eigentliche Hotel - in dem wir nicht untergebracht waren, hingegen war auf dem ersten Blick sehr schön (ohne ein Zimmer von innen gesehen zu haben). Das Personal u. der restliche Service waren gut - doch der negative Eindruck war nicht zu kippen^^
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great Apartment, close to the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: great location, comfy beds
Cons: air conditioning needed cleaning as there was a smell. A kettle, welcome pack with some essentials transport detail would have been useful
The beach is sandy and really clean, shame the hotel does not have sunbeds. The pool was very salty which stung my skin and the water was freezing not very pleasant. The food in the resort was not that great apart from two restaurants had great food the Karma del Mar and Argentino certainly worth a visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Koblenz

ein Hotel, in dem gespart wird!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: die Strandnähe!
Cons: das komplette Hotelangebot
Location: Strand und Besuch in Barcelona
Das Personal war nett. Aber: das übliche Hotelangebot (4 Sterne) fehlt völlig: kein Essen, keine Bar etc. Aufgrund der tollen Lage könnten die Hotelgruppe viel aus dem Hotel machen. Wahrscheinliche stehen die Personalkosten im Vordergrund der strategischen Überlegungen. Wer allerdings nur Übernachtung sucht und kein Wert auf (zu teures) Frühstück legt, der ist dort völlig richtig. Der Strand ist super; auch die Nähe zu Barcelona bei einer Fahrzeit von etwa einer halben Stunde bis zur Innenstadt.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
We stayed in an apartment which was in the perfect location . The apartment was spacious, comfortable and clean. The hotel pool and ground were perfectly located and perfectly lovely. A fabulous view of the best which is two steps away. The hotel doesn't have a cafe/bar for refreshments pool side.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

The nicest hotel in the Castelldefels.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Expedia should give you the actual address of the hotel so you can find it with tomtom. We had to google map to find the street.
By accident we chose the best hotel in the area. Very nice pool. Room was very nice. Right on the beach. Within walking distance of many restaurants. My only complaint would be the 12 euros per day change to park in the garage. Which you have to do because there is very little street parking, for which you have to also pay.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chemnitz

schönes Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Der Ausblick vom Balkon auf das Meer.
Cons: Internationales Fernsehprogramm auf den Hotelzimmern.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt am Strand von Castelldefells. Supermarkt,Restaurants, Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel sind gut zu erreichen.
Sehr schön gelegenes Hotel in einem ruhigen Ort nah an Barcelona. Die Zimmer sind typisch spanisch aber sehr sauber. Uns gefiel der Balkon mit Blick auf das Meer am besten. Das Hotelpersonal war sehr freundlich und sprach auch sehr gut Englisch. Leider während unseren Aufenthalts das Restaurant geschlossen. Dies ist aber kein Problem da sich in unmittelbarer nähe ca 20-30 Restaurants befinden. Wir würden das Hotel auf alle fälle weiter empfehlen.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Overlooking the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The swimming pool for children.
Location: Plenty of sports options to keep everyone entertained and restaurants to satisfy any appetite!
Excellent hotel for a relaxing holiday by the beach. Close to restaurants and bars in Castelldefels and a short walk to the train station with connections to Barcelona. Staff very helpful and always ready to give information about local activities or best solution for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great option outside of Barcelona on the Beach

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Great location near the beach, pool, etc
Cons: Hotel staff were not very helpful on getting to the city so a bit more knowledge would be helpful. The pool also closes too early (7:00 PM)
Location: Right near the bus that can get you to Barcelona (L-94), near the beach, clubs, restaurants, etc.
Spent a long-weekend there with our four year old daughter. We did not know what to expect as the photos on the property were very limited. We ended up in the apartments across the road. It was a two story, one bed apartment with a patio that allowed us to see the beach (which was less than a 5 minute walk from door to the water). It worked perfect as our daughter stayed on the main floor and had her own TV and we had our own floor with TV as well. The pool was nice and we were very close to the beach and other things around us. Also the bus stop was 5 minutes away with a bus (the L94) going right to the center of Barcelona (in about an hour). I would say that the hotel is a bit under utilized as they have an awesome view of the beach but the restaurant seems to only be open for breakfast. They could easily expand the bar there, open it up, etc and make it a pretty great place to stay. Would definitely stay again if we were to go back to the area.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Josephine from Loughborough

Great location, relaxing, many places to eat/drink

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in June 2015. We really enjoyed our stay as the location was excellent, by the beach, and there were endless options for bars and restaurants. We could easily have stayed for a week and eaten in different places every night. It was all so convenient which made it relaxing and interesting. The only down side was that there were 3 weddings on the same day and there was no bar open for non-wedding guests. Having said that, we didn't have to go far for a drink so we weren't too bothered by this. The breakfasts were very good and it was lovely to have a sea view whilst eating breakfast. The hotel is a little tired looking in places but otherwise is good. The staff at reception were very helpful and attentive. We would recommend this hotel as it was good value for money and a relaxing place to stay.