Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was superb with many options. Hotel is 10 minutes from Plaza Catalunya via metro. We would definitely stay here the next time we visit Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quiet and Attentive Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Wonderful location. 10 minute train ride to Las Ramblas. Had the most comfortable bed. Wonderful breakfast. Mini bar stocked daily with water, soda and beer. Guest living room for coffee and snacks. they even offered to pack us a picnic breakfast the morning we left since breakfast was not open.
Cons: Bathroom is tiny but so are all in Europe. Really had no other complaints
Location: Good bus and train connections. Enjoyed a couple neighborhood restaurants. You are not in a touristy area with herds of you bus crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic little hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Peace, quiet and friendliness
Cons: Nothing
Great hotel to stay at, amenities were spot on, love the lounge, bar and honesty bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Comfortable and quiet hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff and a room that was very comfortable and quiet – no noise from other guests or the world outside
Cons: The lighting in the room was 4 task or spot lights –the option to have something a bit brighter when needed would have been useful.
Location: Quiet residential area, easy access in to the centre via the metro, and close to good quality neighbourhood restaurants, cafes and shops.
Stylish and comfortable hotel where every care is taken of guests and there are lots of thoughtful extras, such as the lounge with honesty bar and free tea and coffee. The location is perfect: 5 minutes from the metro that takes you to the centre of Barcelona. It’s in a quiet residential area, with plenty of neighbourhood shops and restaurants 15 mins away on foot. Also 15 minutes on foot you can access one of the hop on hop off tourist bus routes. Good selection and quality in the breakfast buffet, with plenty of fresh fruit as well as ham and cheese. The bar is smart and welcoming; a great place to finish off the day with a glass of cava. The staff are friendly and helpful, clearly focussed on making your stay enjoyable. Cannot recommend highly enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Second stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet chilled relaxed atmosphere
Cons: It could be less expensive
Location: Upscale residential but with good transport links
We stayed here about 4 years ago and liked it, so on a recent trip to Barcelona we decided to stay here once again. Nothing much has changed, it's in a quiet upscale residential neighbourhood with excellent transport links to the centre of town. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel which are frequented by locals not tourists. The hotel atmosphere is very relaxed, it's more like a staying in a serviced apartment than a hotel, there's very little interaction with hotels staff or other guests except at breakfast. We stayed in a suite on our first visit which had a balcony over looking the garden and small pool, this time we opted for a superior room with a balcony on the front of the building overlooking the street, more noisy with traffic but good for people watching. The rooms are clean and spacious and well furnished with excellent bathrooms. Breakfast is a relaxed affair with a good selection of fresh provisions, maybe five or six other guests eating breakfast when we were there. The garden area is very nice and has a small pool, beware if you have children the pool very deep the last step goes from knee deep to over your head! We were the only people in the garden the day we sat out. Glad to see since our last stay the balcony railings have been raised as they were very low. We would stay here again, it's not cheap (especially now the UK £ is worth nothing) but it's worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

lovely quiet part of Barcelona easy to get to city

Posted Sep 25, 2016
very helpful friendly staff located in a great part of Barcelona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a nice area

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very nice room. Friendly staff. Nice area of Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Excellent Choice

Posted Sep 10, 2016
It was not located in main stream but that is what we wanted. The staff were friendly and helped us numerous times such as directions, reservations etc. The breakfast was amazing. I would stay there again. It is also in a quiet neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in quiet residential area

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very high quality rooms, excellent facilities and service. Staff extremely helpful. Excellent for transport links. Decor very high quality. Food very high quality. Absolutely perfect in every respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Really great hotel. Staff are fantastic and very helpful. Buffet breakfast included which was excellent plenty of choice and lovely and fresh. Choice to sit outside or in. Good amenities, free WiFi, gym, small pool outside in garden, bar. Room had everything you need. Toiletries supplied, slippers, hairdryer also umbrella if you have the odd thunderstorm! Really great stay would highly recommend.