Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, uk

Great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Would highly recommend this for a romantic trip. Beautiful hotel, perfect location, amazing staff. Can't fault it. The only place to stay in Barcelona.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Tired hotel, needs a refit. Also, they charge you for access to the gym. This isn't mentioned when you book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was good and breakfast was nice.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I will recommend to others if any. Also will use this hotel again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Good hotel in central location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Staff are excellent and hotel has a nice feel to it - safe, light and airy.
Cons: Air conditioning sounded as though water was about to gush out of it which woke me in the night.
Location: Plenty of restaurants in close walking distance. Easy to get to train.
Hotel has lots of character with friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable and bathrooms clean. Air conditioning went a little haywire in the night so I switched it off, but otherwise good. Lots of choice at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Room size
Very comfortable bed but room quite small. Staff vey helpful. Great location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson, United States of America

Very close walking distance to connect with tours

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: How close it was to acctivities
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Great location walking distance to many tours and restaurants
Very nice breakfast staff is very accommodating Room was clean and spacious close to shops and
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel in quiet street yet in excellent city l

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Good location and smart appearance.
Cons: Suited us as it is.
Location: Just off Playa Catalunya,convenient for aerobus,top of Las Ramblas for walk to shore and Pasaig de Gracia for shops and restaurants.
Have stayed here several times,pleasant staff and good rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Great Hotel - Great Location!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, bar and breakfast were excellent...
Cons: Only limited food available in the evening - although it was good!
Location: 100m from Place du Catalunya, near the top of Las Ramblas. Many good restaurants nearby - try Placa Reial for eating al fresco and people watching.
Boutique style hotel with small but adequate, well decorated and comfortable rooms and attentive staff with an attractive and pleasant bar to enjoy a glass of wine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Almost everything went well.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Location is just off La Rambla.
We arrived early which the hotel knew we would. We had to wait two hours for our room to be ready. We went to the breakfast buffet but it was minimal. We were taken to our room by a very nice staff member. The room was nice but there was no stand or other furniture on which to place our suitcases. It was a room for people with disabilities but my disability including the inability to bend down. They should have had at least a collapsible suitcase rack. We had set up a tour with the hotel. It wasn't confirmed until just before we left so we arranged to pay when we took the tour. They asked for our payment and we gave them our credit card to which they were billing the transfers they had arranged for us. They said we had to pay in cash. We didn't have it then and they were okay to wait until we could go to an ATM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central chic hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We really loved the location and facilities of this hotel. The staff were incredibly welcoming, helpful and friendly. The room was lovely but the layout was slightly awkward with our large cases. The atrium bar on the ground floor was beautiful and the rooftop bar was lively and very popular so I'd recommend getting there early or very late to get a seat on the weekends.