Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable beds

Posted May 13, 2017
Hotel is ok. Rooms are tiny but clean with comfortable beds. Staff are very nice but young. I don't think they are trained properly in customer service as they were very friendly and tried but didn't seem to really know how to provide service. The first night I returned to my room and it sounded like the rooftop bar was in my room. The front desk said they would ask that the music be turned down. I offered to move hotels if they would refund my stay. They would not provide a refund and despite the hotel being totally sold out - they suddenly found me an upgraded quiet room. After I moved rooms, with not even an offer of help from the hotel staff, they told me I could only stay in the new room for one night and had to move back to my original room the next morning!! By this time it was 11:00pm. I again asked for a refund and said I would change hotels. After a brief exchange the hotel finally agreed I could stay in the new room both nights. If you plan to stay - be sure to ask for a quiet room and consider an upgraded room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Walk down Rambles to Gothic Quarter or hail a taxis right in front of the hotel. Free tour of Gothic Quarter provided by the hotel was excellent!
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful and always nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in perfect location to everything.

Posted May 2, 2017
Lovely hotel, close walking distance to everything, restaurants, hop on hop off bus and short distance from airport and port. Would definitely recommend and stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close the everything

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Well located.
Cons: Open the rooftop bar rather than wait until May.
Location: You're right off Catalonia Square where you catch tours, go shopping or just people watch. Book tours directly through Julia tour operation.
If you want to be in the center of everything, this is the place. There are several hotels on this short street and the Pulitzer is right in the middle. The hotel is not a glitzy, luxury stuffy place, rather a well run local establishment with a young attentive staff. The rooms are clean and quite but not large. Showers are in the tub. Overall, it was a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Very good hotel and very close to Playa Catalunya

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and close to the centre
Cons: Bathroom furniture and the floors dark marble which in a couple of places was badly stained
Location: Las Ramblas is only about 300 metres away from the hotel. Plenty of good eating places close by.
Good room, friendly staff and nice bar. Nothing further to add.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baecelona, Spain

Friendly staff and great location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This is a very nice hotel with a friendly staff. Rooms are renovated, A/C I working perfectly. Located near the Ramblas strip and close to the Catalunya subway station to move easily around the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Killer service

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Near lots of shopping and restaurants. at las ramblas with an attentive staff and great food and wine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel free convenient shuttle

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Comfortable, clean, could use outlets to plug in and charge phones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Friendly hotel in great location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel is in a great location in a side street off Place de Catalunya. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was not large, but well designed and well presented. A really good choice at breakfast and a good bar menu. The restaurant was only open for lunch from 1.00-4.00pm, but there was a good, reasonably priced set menu at that time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel- perfect location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great breakfasts, great service and perfect location for exploring Barcelona