Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 대한민국

방음문제만 아니라면 훌륭한 곳!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: 조식, 시설, 청결도
Cons: 방음...
Location: 카탈루냐광장, 람블라스거리가 가깝고 주요 관광지로 가는 버스가 많으며 지하철역도 가깝습니다.
카탈루냐 광장에서 가깝고, 호텔 시설, 조식이 만족스러웠습니다. 하지만 방음이 전혀 되지 않아요.. 원래 큰 방을 두개로 나눈 것 같습니다. 이 점만 아니라면 아주 좋아요~ 방음에 별로 신경 안쓰시는 분들은 이용하셔도 좋을 것 같아요.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange, ca

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: quit, cleanliness, friendly staff. close to good restaurants and cafe
Location: prime location, close to public transport and fun places. only a short walk away from the historic district
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is off a quiet street next to bustling plaza Universidad. Walking to La Rambla and the gothic quarter took only 10 minutes. the Olympic place is a short metro ride away...or a 30 minutes walk. The bed was comfortable and the amenities modern and new. we had a nice balcony overlooking the restaurant below. If you don't want to pay high prices for a similar hotel within the gothic quarter, then you should definetly consider Hotel Reding for your stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Reding

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, convenient parking, and café next door.
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Convenient to everything.
Great location and helpful staff. Clean. Convenient parking -- important if you're driving to Barcelona. The only problem that marred our stay is that the walls between the rooms are thin. We were awakened by a crying baby. The next day different guests arrived at 2 am making a lot of noise with their luggage. Later in the morning we were awakened again when these guests got drunk and began screaming and laughing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Schönes Hotel mit sehr guter Lage

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Die sehr gute Lage und der gute Standard des Hotels.
Location: La Rambla ist nur einige Schritte entfernt, so wie auch die Universität. Die Lage ist ein sehr guter Ausgangspunkt für viele Unternehmungen!
Das Hotel ist geographisch super gelegen um Barcelona zu Fuß zu erkunden. Es liegt recht nah am Placa de Catalunya, der ein zentraler Ausgangspunkt ist (hier gibt es mit dem Aerobus auch sehr gute und einfache Shuttle-Bus-Verbindungen zum Flughafen). Mein Zimmer war relativ frisch renoviert und sehr stylisch (u.a. mit LED-Leuchten im Bad). Das Badezimmer und die Dusche waren sehr schön. Das Zimmer hatte zudem einen großen Balkon. Kleinere Kritikpunkte am Zimmer wären höchstens, dass die Zimmer relativ klein (aber absolut ausreichend) sind, die Safe-Nutzung für jeden Tag extra kostet und ggf. eine mögliche Lärm-Belästigung (Zimmer hatte Verbindungstür zum Nachbarzimmer - hier konnte man z.T. alles hören). Letzteres hatte mich nicht weiter gestört, da auch die "Nachbarn" relativ ruhig waren. Ich hatte das Zimmer ohne Frühstück gebucht und dieses auch nicht probiert (da in 1-2 Min. Entfernung zahlreiche Cafes waren).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location and clean room!

Posted May 21, 2016
Our 5 night stay here was very pleasant. I would recommend requesting a room on the 5th floor. Initially we were placed in room 101 and I found it to be quite loud and after a conversation and some negotiation with the staff, he was able to switch my room. After that, everything was very pleasant. Room was always well cleaned, modern, and was a good temperature. The staff were always polite and pleasant upon entering and leaving the hotel. It was secure and needed to ring in to enter after a certain hour. The elevator service was always prompt. Great location with approximately a 3 minute walk to Placa Catalunya. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Laura LR Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for the wonderful review you have written about our hotel. We are so proud you enjoyed your stay and you liked our satff and our clean rooms. We hope you visit us again. Kind regards. Laura LR Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by Pia from Göteborg

En kort vistelse.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stannade 2 nätter, efter att ha varit på kryssning en vecka innan. Helt ok rum men lite mörkt då det låg på bottenplan , ett fönster mot en bakgård. Var ute mest hela tiden sov endast där, frukost åt vi på en trevlig severing i närheten.Hotellet låg i närheten till det mesta vi ville uppleva under 2 dagar.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Laura LR, Hotel Management
Kära fru Pia, Vi är så glada att läsa att din vistelse var bra och du gillade frukost, plats, personal och faciliteter. Jag du någonsin komma tillbaka till Barcelona vi hoppas att välkomna dig igen i Hotel Reding Cromat! Vänliga hälsningar, Laura LR Sales manager
5 out of 5
by LI from 대구

호텔 위치가 정말 좋아요

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
위치가 좋습니다 그런데 화장실이 유리문사이로 틈으로 소리가 다 들려 조금 민망합니다 그것 빼고는 정말좋습니다
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Nice hotel close to main tourist area

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Location and the condition of the hotel
Hotel Reding was better than we expected because we did not realize how central it is to not only touristy areas like La Rambla and Catalunya Plaza, but also to public transportation. In addition, there are numerous restaurants and coffee shops close by. The hotel is clean, their staff is friendly and multi-lingual and there is a lift. The only somewhat negative thing we noticed is that the place is not particularly soundproof for internal noises like doors closing and conversations outside the rooms on our floor. This would not keep us from staying there again, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Laura LR, Hotel Management
Dear Robyn, Thank you very much for having stayed with us and sharing your experience here. We are glad that you liked our central hotel location and room confort. Hope to welcome you again on a future occasion. Kindest regards, Laura LR Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by Olli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

交通至便で使いやすいホテルです。観光便利。

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: 清潔。レセプションのスタッフは信頼できる。場所は観光至便。
Cons: ツインの部屋なのに予備毛布がひとつしかなかったこと(夜寒かった)。壁が薄く隣の部屋の音が筒抜けなこと(仕方ないか?)。部屋の金庫が有料だった事(これも仕方無いか?)
Location: サグラダ・ファミリア、日本人向け現地ツアーの集合場所によく使われる凱旋門までのアクセスが良い(乗換え無しで数駅の距離)地下鉄Universitat駅から徒歩約3分)。通りから1本路地を入った静かなロケーション。
豪華ではありませんが、交通便利で必要十分なホテルです。日本のようにダブル/ツインを選択して予約できるホテルが少ないバルセロナで、ツインルームが指定できます。