Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Recomendable

Posted Nov 26, 2016
El hotel esta en una zona excelente para empezar a recorrer todo barcelona, instalaciones de primera, personal amable y eficiente. Completamente recomendable y confiable para caminar por las noches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from exeter , uk

The hotel review

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Lovely hotel, good location to all attractions but the downside was very noisy at night with the chime of the clock every hour at the cathedral and workmen at the sister hotel collecting rubble at gone 11pm, staff very helpful but would recommend it to people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CR

Perfect!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Just perfect hotel, clean, quiet, great staff, it's near to all, comfortable. I really recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hannover

Einfaches Hotel, sehr zentral

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Idealer Ausgangspunkt für eine Städtereise. Einfach aber genügend zum schlafen und ausruhen. Die Zimmer sind einfach und leider nur spanisches Fernsehen. Frühstück haben nicht gebucht gehabt. Das Personal ist aber hilfsbereit und flexibel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wels

Zentrales Hotel mitten in der Stadt

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Komfortabel für Städteurlaub
Cons: Sanitärbereiche sind allerdings zu klein geraten.
Location: Zentrale Lage in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Kathedrale
Hat alles super geklappt, Team freundlich und Zimmer sauber.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Greta Location and Staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Near the cathedral and in the heart of the Gothic Quarter.
The location near the cathedral was excellent but not too noisy. The staff were very helpful and attentive. We only had breakfast one morning as there are good and cheap eating options nearby. Room was somewhat dated but beds were comfortable. Our only complaint was the shutter over the window had small gaps meaning that the early morning sun annoyed us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Sehr gut gelegenes Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Die Lage war super. Das Personal sehr freundlich.
Cons: Das Bett war unbequem und die Zimmern hellhörig.
Location: Das Hotel ist mitten in der Stadt und viele Läden und Lokale gleich in der Nähe.
Der Empfang an der Rezeption war sehr freundlich. Das Zimmer ist mit allem ausgestattet was man braucht. Leider hatte das Bett bei jede Bewegung geknarzt und es ist sehr hellhörig in den Zimmern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from agliana

Una notte a Barcellona

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Ho soggiornato spesso a BCN e devo dire che questo albergo è perfetto sia per soggiorni d'affari che di piacere . Posizione centrale (dietro la Catedral) è silenzioso, pulitissimo e ben servito dai mezzi di servizio. Consiglio di provarlo anche a famiglie!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Serviceteam

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Das Hotel ist sehr gut gelegen für einen Städtetrip in und um Barcelona. Absolut ruhig gelegen obwohl es nur wenige Schritte zu den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln sind. Die Kathedrale liegt praktisch um die Ecke, das sehenswerte Gothische Viertel mit seinen vielen Gassen und imposanten Gebäuden ist schnell erreicht. Zum Hafen sind es nur wenige Minuten, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind ebenso in der Nähe, wie Möglichkeiten zum Entspannen nach einem langen Tag in Barcelona. Wir würden dieses Hotel nochmals buchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g, south west UK

Tatty hotel but excellent location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location was great - close to cathedral and easy walk to the Born precinct, the shopping of la Rambla and the seafront.
Cons: Hotel was tatty with no tea-making facilities in our room. The locked connecting door was not soundproofed which made the snoring of the next door resident very audible!
Location: Great location near cathedral but also near the Born (Picazzo museum etc), la Rambla shops, seafront including beach and aquarium.