Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Las Ramblas

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, courteous staff
Location: Very conveniently located, I walked to casa Mila, casa Batllo, Barcelona Cathedral, Mercat de La Boqueria
Literally one block away from Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas at an affordable price. The staff was very nice, and the room, though small, was nice, clean and comfortable. You can easily walk to Las Ramblas where you can find tons of dining options and shopping as well. The staff was nice to provide maps and recommendations, and also took care of our luggage after we checked out so we could continue sightseeing during the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk. UK

Central comfortable Hotel with great staff

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This Hotel is in an excellent central position for transport links to airport, exploring city via tourist buses. It is located at the top of La Ramblas so great for siteseeing in foot too! Rooms clean, minimalist, comfortable beds, an advantage to have tea & coffee making, robes & slippers. Breakfast fresh & tasty. Would recommend a stay here for a great city break!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel near la ramblas

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very helpful staff and clean rooms. Had a few issues with room entry cards not working, otherwise a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pre Cruise

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Perfect location! Last stop on the Aerobus from the airport. Easy walk to everything! Culture, food, activities, tours, hop on/off buses, public transport. Stayed 2 nights. Walked to an amazing guitar show down Ramblas at church Pi first night, show at Palau second night, 8 hr tour to Montserrat on cruise departure day. Hotel will let you store luggage and hook you up with a taxi to the port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Location! Great people!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Quick and pleasant check-in, friendly staff, Great location - right in the center of the city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Upgraded room which was spacious and comfortable except for tub (see above). Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying in the middle of the action

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Barcelona is a beautiful city. Everywhere you look, there is some detail that catches your eye--whether it's your first or 10th visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Barcelona...

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: We picked this hotel for a 2 night stay prior to our Med cruise on the Celebrity Equinox and couldn't be more pleased with our choice. The friendliness and attentiveness of the front desk staff was exceptional and the recently remodeled and updated room was outstanding. Highly recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip to Barcelona, they also partner with Royal Caribbean/Celebrity to provide transportation to the port.
Cons: Nothing, top notch all around. We liked everything!
Location: Easy walking distance access to tourist spots and proximity to the port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

If I go back to Barcelona I'll stay at the Regina

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: convenience to everything
Cons: the bathroom could be improve
Location: you can walk to everything because it is at the center of town. The Corte Ingles , la ramblas , the gaudi buildings everything is close to the hotel
It is very convenient place to stay. Very near to everything, restaurants,transportation, shopping,The staff are very helpful and accommodating The only thing I can say that needs looking into is the bathroom. There is no soap dish and in the shower everything you need is place on the floor. There is no place to put your shampoo etc on a more convenient spot. and there is no vanity to put your toilettress
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
City location,but from our Terrace we could only see the Steel,Steel and more Steel from the the back of the Hotel Facade.The Hotel is looking tired furniture wise in the rest area