Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing hotel, great location!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, modern
Cons: The elevators are small. We would not fit all together with luggage & stroller.
We arrived at the Regina and we were inmediatly greeted and checked-in. Since we arrive early, the stored all our luggage and suggested places to eat and visit until our room was ready. This hotel is all about location, it is steps away from Plaza Catalunya, great stores to shop all around. It is also a short walk from La Rambla, where you find numerous amazing restaurants to brunch, lunch or dine. The room was perfect, it accommodated two adults and two kids easily. Bathrooms where clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

The best thing about this hotel is the location.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Being just a few seconds walk from Las Ramblas your right at the heart of the action. But this is a problem at night as it was very noisy. The windows are not double glazed so you can hear everything. Much of the hotel is in shabby condition with wood chipped from furniture etc. I also had concerned because right next to my kids' sleep space was a massive window that was easy to open for them. There are two lifts. The one accessible for pushchair was so tiny we couldn't get out and had to fold up the peak to get out. Generally, we weren't very impressed with the rooms but the location was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester

Excellent location wonderful staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Couldn't fault this hotel. Stayed with my husband and 2 teenagers. Good size room gorgeous bathroom plenty of towels. Staff were so friendly and helpful would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great location and super friendly staff. Room was a little small but buffet breakfast was fantastic. Great location for exploring this fantastic city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendora

Great location and charming hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Cons: The shower floor is very slippery and you can slip if you are not careful. Also, there is not place to put your shampoo and soap in the shower.
Location: The hotel is close to restaurants and lots of shopping. Some of the stores are Zara and Urban Outfitters. There are lots of cafe shops nearby.
We stayed at the Hotel Regina on Monday night and Tuesday night in Barcelona. This hotel is around the corner from Cafe Zurich and is a 5 minutes walk to the start of the famous Las Rambles Street. The lobby is charming with a mini bar to order food, snacks, and drinks. The prices were reasonable. Our room was fairly a good size but lack any personal style. It was basic and comfortable. They provided tea and coffee in your room for free. There is a mini bar frig in the room. The staff were very good and did their best to accommodate you. David, Lucas, and Guille were very courteous and professional. We were able to get into our room at 2:30pm instead of the regular check-in time of 3:00PM. We arrived so early in the morning and were all very tired. We were just glad to get our room a little earlier. I would definitely stay here if I can get a deal. Our second night stay was higher. Check-out time is at noon and the main will try to clean your room earlier if they can. This hotel is not for the budget travelers. However in terms of safety and location, this is where you want to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The Hotel it self is in a great location. Near The Brambles and about 15-20min walk to the beach. The staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean and very pleasant. We only had breakfast and that was also very nice. I had no complaints regarding this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excelente ubicación, Personal amable

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: ubicación y personal amable
Location: excelente a 75 metros de Plaza Cataluña y a 100 metros de Hard Rock Café
Muy bien ubicado, habitación cómoda, amplia con pequeño balcón exterior. Camas confortables a 75 metros de Plaza Cataluña. Los elevadores algo estrechos. Toallas nuevas y confortables.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the centre of Barcelona.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Rooms are basic
Lobby and bar areas - very nice Room - basic and not worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Las Ramblas

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, courteous staff
Location: Very conveniently located, I walked to casa Mila, casa Batllo, Barcelona Cathedral, Mercat de La Boqueria
Literally one block away from Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas at an affordable price. The staff was very nice, and the room, though small, was nice, clean and comfortable. You can easily walk to Las Ramblas where you can find tons of dining options and shopping as well. The staff was nice to provide maps and recommendations, and also took care of our luggage after we checked out so we could continue sightseeing during the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk. UK

Central comfortable Hotel with great staff

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This Hotel is in an excellent central position for transport links to airport, exploring city via tourist buses. It is located at the top of La Ramblas so great for siteseeing in foot too! Rooms clean, minimalist, comfortable beds, an advantage to have tea & coffee making, robes & slippers. Breakfast fresh & tasty. Would recommend a stay here for a great city break!