Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the center.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The most important is that it is very clean.
Cons: The bathroom facilities, especially the shower, it is small. Also more lights, close to wardrobe.
Location: Next to Jaume station and less than 5 minutes walk from Liceu station, La Rambla. Many museums and the Cathedral of Barcelona.
It is a nice hotel, close to the center. Very friendly staff and very helpful. We stayed 4 days and everything was really good. Good value for money. We enjoyed every moment there, especially the walks at the Gothic part of the city. The soprano next to Cathedral, the violinist in front of the MUHBA, the guitarist in the evening somewhere in the narrow backstreets, playing the guitar... It was amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo in un posto strategico

Posted Dec 13, 2015
L'albergo è posizionato in un bellissimo posto nel cuore del quartiere Gotico a 100m dalla cattedrale e 300 min dalla Ramblas. Ideale per chi vuole girare Barcellona usando l'albergo solo per dormire. Purtroppo la zona é un po' rumorosa a causa delle attività nel centro. L'interno è molto spartano ed essenziale senza pretese, la pulizia delle stanze è regolare e Il personale è disponibile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Comodo per la posizione in cui si trova

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Passata bene la vacanza, grazie anche alla posizione dell'hotel, peccato che l'igiene dei bagni ancora portava residui sparsi di chi soggiornava prima di noi... Il personale abbastanza cortese!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A due passi dal centro, comodo per tutto

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Comodo per visitare il centro, a due passi dai negozi e dalla metro. Con 5 minuti a piedi si è sulla Ramblas. Si tratta di un palazzo vecchio, parzialmente ristrutturato. Ho soggiornato in una quadrupla al primo piano ed era pulita. Pulizia giornaliera e cambio asciugamani compreso in un prezzo veramente competitivo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Vies, muf en oncomfortabel in hartje centrum Barc.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Locatie
Cons: Schrappen uit aanbod
Locatie is de enige plus, hotel opzich zelf valt maar weinig positiefs over te vermelden. Zeer slecht! - Stoppenkast open en bloot zichbaar, leuk als je in een dronken bui bent. - Deurklinken hangen vrijwel allemaal op half 7, als je geluk hebt, dan functioneren ze nog en anders heb je de pech dat de deur niet meer sluitbaar is. In ons geval was dat de badkamerdeur. - Hygiëne laat te wensen over. Veel dode vliegen, spinnenwebben en er hangt een ontzettend smerige geur in de badkamer. - Telkens als je het hotel verlaat, dien je de kamersleutel af te geven bij de receptie die 24/7 open en bereikbaarheid zou moeten zijn. Telefonisch gaat dat in ieder geval niet op, de telefoon blijft consistent overgaan zonder dat er iemand opneemt. In de hotelkamer zijn ook geen kluisjes aanwezig, dus het opbergen van je kostbare bezittingen is ook een dingetje. - oncomfortabel harde matrassen, deze liggen dan wel weer in een leuk ledikantje. Maar over smaak valt uiteraard te twisten. - Personeel is niet uitermate onvriendelijk, echter hartelijk zijn ze nu ook niet direct te noemen. - In vergelijk tot het concurerende aanbod, is €40 per nacht veel te veel! In deze prijs hoef je inderdaad niet de luxe te verwachten van een vier sterren hotel, maar het kan echt beter dan dit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helena from cannes

Quartier sympa, très bruyant (boules quies!!!)

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel simple, bien placé, il faut absolument dormir ici avec des boules Quies, si non il y a trop de bruit de la rue! Malgré tout ce bruit je vous le conseille pour son emplacement; 10 min à pied de la place Catalunya!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice location

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Put the shampoo/shower gel IN THE ROOM every day. Cleanness can also be improved as it was full of dust
Location: Close to la Rambla, Picasso museum, beaches, Zoo
Nice location, close to the living part of Barcelona. A little disappointing is to ask, every single day, the shampoo/shower gel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mette from Aarhus

Value for money, but horrible service.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good price and good location. The staff however gave a terrible service. Would not book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Olav from Gjøvik

Barca og tapas

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Brukte tida på fotball/håndball/strand/shopping/severdigheter/god mat