Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located at city center.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Tons of restaurants nearby.
Very very nice staff and the rooms were nice. Breakfast was had a good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable and clean hotel, perfect location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: the location the balcony clean
Cons: the people in the reception were nice but most of them didn't know a lot about the city
Location: perfect
the hotel was very good for us, location was perfect, the rooms were pleasant and the fact that we had balcony was grate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Nothing special. No desk in the room. Or room for 4 people had two beds were side by side like a super-king size one, which made it hard for the two people in the middle to get in and out in the middle of the night. I love hotel breakfast so we went to check it out, but it was Incredibly mediocre (no fresh bread?!) and they wanted to charge 20 Euros! We went across the street instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Front office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Roger de Lluria whilst staying in Barcelona. We regret that you not were totally satisfied. Regarding the family room, on the Expedia Website informs that the room is composed of two double beds next to each other. We will take into account your comments in order to improve our service. Thank so much for your feedback Sergi Tejedor Front office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayr Scotland

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Central location
Location: Lots on things to see
15 min taxi ride to city centre, lots of shopping and Metro very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Front office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Hazel, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future, Thank you so much and best regards. Sergi Tejedor Front office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Comfortable large room for a family. Walking distance from all the activity. However the hotel staff was annoying and refused yo provide extra towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Very well placed hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Old décor, old bathroom linens
Location: Very close to Paseig de Gracia and Ramblas ( if that’s where you want to be), 10- 15 minutes’ walk to the old town, 20- 25 minutes’ walk to Arc de T
Very well placed hotel: nice area, easy walking distance from most attractions, nice restaurants within a few minutes’ walk . Staff waere very helpful and friendly. Room relatively comfortable and fairly clean albeit on a the small slight and in need of refurbishment. Bathroom towels were very old, one of the bathrobes we found in the wardrobe had several holes in it. There wasn’t enough hanging space for two people and no drawers at all, so we had to most of the clothes in suitcases or hang them over the chairs. There was an unnecessarily big , old Jacuzzi bath in the bathroom, surrounded by tiles with mouldy grout , and an enormous sink, which did not leave much room to stand or to walk through. There were no hook for the bathrobes, so we had to leave them on the armchairs in the room, to free up couple of coat hangers in the wardrobe. Despite all this was a pleasant enough stay , and not bad value for the money considering the loacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Position, staff and building.
Cons: Room Safe?
Location: Handy for the tourist areas and the Ramblas.
Nicely modernised hotel in a good area near the Ramblas and handy for the Bus Station. Room was of a good standard with very well equipped bathroom. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel 5 minutes walk from the centre

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Staff was very nice, rooms are in a very good shape and the location is pretty good (5 minutes walk from las ramblas). The wifi in the hotel doesn't work very well and it broke down several times. In addition most of the rooms are twin rooms so make sure that if you need a room for a couple you indicate it in your reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
My BF and I arrived to find that Expedia had requested a twin room for us. This was not on our email booking confirmation nor something we requested but had been provided to the hotel. Hotel staff initially told us it was not possible to change to a double room and we would have to wait until the next day (5 day stay) but assured us we would be happy because the 2 beds were pushed together. After being told this was the only room and checking us into it we went to the room unhappy. We went back to ensure they would change our room the following day. At this point we were told another room was now available. Then a few issues because we had already used the toilet of apparently the only available room in the hotel but we got our room eventually. The staff could have checked this from the start of our check in and avoided many conversations. There was one understanding and helpful staff member. The others did not seem interested to help fix the problem. Other than that it was a fine stay. Bed was a bit hard which has also pulled down my review of this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

As a Business hotel = rates a 1; Tourist Hotel = 4

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: Remove that they provide wired connections from their ad. This is misleading.
We travel and need to keep connected to our business. This hotel advertised wired connections in each room. This was untrue as there were no wired connections in the hotel. WIFI was abysmal. Work area was a small desk and only 1 electrical outlet available in wall 2 meters from desk. If you need to stay connected, then stay away from this hotel. However if you are primarily a tourist, then this hotel would be a good find. Very large rooms given the price range. Fixtures were modern and hot water shower flow was excellent. TP is of the sheet kind (I personally don't like). Towels were excellent. Grand Old Dame of a hotel with charm. Staff was mostly indifferent to slightly helpful. I think this would be an excellent choice for family traveling. How to rate this hotel is a quandary -- as a business hotel it fails completely and that was primarily what we were looking for and specifically sought out. However, if you are just a tourist, then this would be a pretty good find. So overall I'm giving it a 3.