Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Comfortable large room for a family. Walking distance from all the activity. However the hotel staff was annoying and refused yo provide extra towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

メインストリートに近くて便利。

Posted Jun 26, 2015
ロケーションも良くスタッフの対応も良い。部屋も清潔感がある。空港のシャトルバス乗り場からも近い。また是非利用したい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Very well placed hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Old décor, old bathroom linens
Location: Very close to Paseig de Gracia and Ramblas ( if that’s where you want to be), 10- 15 minutes’ walk to the old town, 20- 25 minutes’ walk to Arc de T
Very well placed hotel: nice area, easy walking distance from most attractions, nice restaurants within a few minutes’ walk . Staff waere very helpful and friendly. Room relatively comfortable and fairly clean albeit on a the small slight and in need of refurbishment. Bathroom towels were very old, one of the bathrobes we found in the wardrobe had several holes in it. There wasn’t enough hanging space for two people and no drawers at all, so we had to most of the clothes in suitcases or hang them over the chairs. There was an unnecessarily big , old Jacuzzi bath in the bathroom, surrounded by tiles with mouldy grout , and an enormous sink, which did not leave much room to stand or to walk through. There were no hook for the bathrobes, so we had to leave them on the armchairs in the room, to free up couple of coat hangers in the wardrobe. Despite all this was a pleasant enough stay , and not bad value for the money considering the loacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Boston

Excellent hotel near the Placa de Gracia

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
When I checked in, I was given a small room. The next morning, the person behind the counter upgraded me to a larger room, at no charge. This was delightful! The staff were always kind, helpful, and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Position, staff and building.
Cons: Room Safe?
Location: Handy for the tourist areas and the Ramblas.
Nicely modernised hotel in a good area near the Ramblas and handy for the Bus Station. Room was of a good standard with very well equipped bathroom. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yasin from Schweiz

Sauberes Hotel mit freundlichem Personal

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt an zentraler Lage, in wenigen Minuten Gehdistanz, zwischen Passeig de Gràcia (Shopping und Restaurants für gehobenere Ansprüche; viele Sehenswürdigkeiten) und Les Rambles (ab Plaça de Catalunya in Richtung Meer; eher billigeres Shopping und Fastfood-Läden). Wir waren als Familie zu viert in einem Zimmer und es hatte zwei wirklich riesen grosse Betten drin. Einziges Manko war der Teppichboden, der zwar sauber war, wir aber nicht gemocht haben. Beinahe neben dem Hoteleingang befindet sich die Treppe zum öffentlichen Auto-Parking, die zwar kostenpflichtig ist, aber ein wenig günstiger wird durch den Bezug einer Parkkarte bei der Rezeption. Das Hotel und das Zimmer war sauber und das Personal sehr hilfsbereit un freundlich. Meine Familie und ich können das Hotel für einen Kurzaufenthalt sehr empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Great Location

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel, Great Location. a family of 4 persons, the room was big and pleasent. I totally recomended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan Marcos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice two night stay at Roger de Lluria

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was great, very accommodating, excellent location. Beds were comfortable. We had a room facing the back, nice and quiet. Room was booked for three, had two doubles and a twin. Nice cafe right across the street, nice restaurant just down to the left if you don't feel like walking any further (no need to).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oslo, norway

Great hotel near the city proper of Barcelona

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The Hotel Roger de Lluria is probably one of the hotels I will recommend. The facade is pleasing to the eye. It has a good services to offer.