Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Ronda house

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Good location. Friendly and helpful staff A wide choice at breakfast Comfortable room Very reasonably priced.
Cons: I had no complaints about anything.
Location: Very central for sightseeing
Room was comfortable and had all we needed. Staff very friendly and helpful . Very substantial breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Centraly located and very safe and clean place. I would recommended any time....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A nice friendly hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient location: a walking distance to the centre and some attractions. Metro station near by. Clean & safe. Polite staff.
Cons: Stone floors were really cold in my room. It would help to have some slippers. Breakfast was a bit scarce for a vegetarian.
Location: Walking distance to Gothic Cathedral, the seaside, shopping streets, etc. Metro station is bus stops are very close by. Lots cafes & restaurants.
I was quite pleased with the hotel at first (convenient location, friendly staff); but on the second night, a large group of young people checked in and they were wild - screaming, slamming doors, yelling in the halls etc. I understand that it could happen in any hotel. To be fair, I did tell staff and they said that if they bother me again, I could call the reception. I never did call the reception in the end because it seemed like too much hassle - complaining about neighbours. Also, it seemed like an impossible task to calm down a group of teenagers on holiday. So, it was noisy. Other than that, it was ok - the room was clean, hotel staff polite and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Marmalade bar does great food, great friendly staff
Bed was broken, walls paper thin very noisy district. Nightmare to park or find the hotel from the road. Their garage is so tight and steep I struggled parking in and wheel spinning to get out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Very good hotel close to the local amenities.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything was clean ,comfortable and 'down to earth'.
Cons: Some of the colours of the decor could be brighter, but then we guess it's traditional Spanish, and OK once you get used to it..
Location: The hotel is very close to La Rambla, where all the shops, markets, restaurants and marina are,and close to the metro, which is great.
The hotel isn't the most luxurious we've stayed in , but it's clean, comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good , with a large variety to cater for all tastes. On arrival the decor doesn't strike you as the best choice of colours etc, but everything else soon overrules that, and our 4 day stay was very good value, and we would return here. Why pay a lot more , when this hotel is very adequate for families, couples and groups alike. The room safe, wifi and breakfast we're included in the very good price we paid, whereas a lot of places charge extra for ell these things. It's very close to a metro station and yet only 10-12 mins walk from the main Catalunya square, which is the main travel connection area. All in all, we ( a group of over 65's) were very pleased with the hotel. Also,be sure not to miss Gaudi's Sagarada Familia ' cathedral' , it's absolutely amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Las Rambles and public transport.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. Location
Cons: Noise. Elevator
Friendly staff. Very good free breakfast. Very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

close to metro

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: central ,clean ,reasonable continental breakfast buffet, close to metro
Cons: shower in our room usable but not the best
Location: close to metro , just across from a restaurant and a cafe
this small hotel ( approx 60 rooms )is well placed near the center of Barcelona right next to the st antoni metro station,we had a 4 day pass for transport which came in very handy as a lot of the sites are spread out in the city ,be careful of your possessions in the 4 days we were there we saw one woman have her bag snatched on the Metro and another from a guest at the hotel ,a lot of the sites you couldn't visit when you arrived at site you would have to purchase a ticket and return later, more than enough places to eat and drink although prices can vary by 100% from place to place even though the establishments were of the same quality , had a 2 beers in one place that was 5 euros in a glass but later was 7 euros in a mug ? lots of cafe types of places have same paella menu and are brought in and reheated but also vary in price .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Good hotel for the price, very clean, breakfast good, it would have been better if we had a choose of cereal the one we had was very sweet. Staff was very helpful and friendly. great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awfull!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Employers at front desk were the only ones who were nice. Rooms are faily big. No air conditioner whatsoever and rooms are really hot. Bathrooms are big and with hot and cold water. You can hear everything happening at the rooms next door. It needs sound proofing. The service at the bar was terrible. Only one menu was given for 5 persons to share. They were rude when we aslked for another menu, and just gave us 2 more menus. They served us Raw chicken!! at the bar cafe and they said that was the nornal way to cook chicken. I asked for a glass to drink my water and it never arrived, after asking for it 3 times. I do not recommend it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good base for central Barcelona

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: It's location: convenient for the sights and with some great cafes nearby
Room was cleaned every day and had good air conditioning. The buffet breakfast included in the price is excellent for a hotel in this category. The reception staff are very organised and helpful