Ratings based on 1,390 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GBR

Close to city centre

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Lovely clean room with really Spanish theme and the staff were lovely and really helpful told us good places to eat and the breakfast was really good too for the price. Will definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting Barcelona.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Well Located

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location and air conditioning
Location: Placa Universitat with good terraza restaurants nearby.
Basic hotel room with a good breakfast buffet, knowledgeable staff and well located in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec,canada

Hotel with good location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location close to métro, breakfast
Cons: None
For the price, we found this hotel excellent, close to metro, friendly staff who speak English Good breakfast selection
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Good location friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 27, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful when we seeked assistance and the hotel it walking distance to metro station and main tourist areas. The hotel is loud you can hear everything that goes on and the noise seems to go on through the night. The room was a bit dark and basic but was clean. Free WiFi a good bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Front office staff are very helpful.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nice and friendly staff. Accesible to shops and tourist spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We have stayed here previously when taking a cruise out of Barcelona. The hotel is in easy walking distance from Aerobus as well as for walking to the cruise terminal . . .if you like walking as we do. The room is comfortable and we consider the Ronda to be good value for money . . .a nice budget hotel
4 out of 5
by Laurentiu Cristinel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Ronda house

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Good location. Friendly and helpful staff A wide choice at breakfast Comfortable room Very reasonably priced.
Cons: I had no complaints about anything.
Location: Very central for sightseeing
Room was comfortable and had all we needed. Staff very friendly and helpful . Very substantial breakfast.
5 out of 5
by George Edward

I think you have what I think is about this site.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The location and the desk help the best. This is the first time in three years I have not traveled in five-star or upper 4-four star. I chose for location. Don´t use taxi here. Metro and bus go to within 40 M of the door from ALL ... YES ALL central Barcelona. I saved easily 400 euros in taxis using the Bus and Metros. This is a first time experience for me using the Bus and Metros. They were really clean and east access except for saints station. That has a few tricks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Centraly located and very safe and clean place. I would recommended any time....