Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and a enjoyable stay

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel was a bit further out from city . It was nice stay comfortable and relaxing place away from the hustle and bustle . I loved the spa and amenities . If looking to relax and want to be away this is good place to stay . The staff was incredible and very friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from south yorkshire

Nice hotel good location away from the centre

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: it was modern, the choice at breakfast would suit any fussy eaters
Cons: it was powdered milk for the tea and coffee and not always replaced
Location: half hour walk into the centre, 10 minutes to the beach
good hotel with very friendly hotel staff, breakfast was lovely but too much choice if anything, you would not struggle with very fussy eaters here. 10 minute walk to nearest beach as access is not allowed on the closest beach, you wouldn't want to go on that part anyway.Nudest beach not far away so avoid if you don't want see anything that might offend you. great shopping centre 5 minutes walk away including a Primark should you need to buy anything to put you on like I did as it was colder than I'd expected in April. We definately recommend the Segway tour but wear comfy footware, we did the 2 hour tour with Anna, she was extremely helpful and kept a close eye on everybody, it was a good way to see the city. The Hop on Bus was ok but very windy and cold when we sat upstairs, a good informative way to see the city too, one day was enough for us and glad we hadn't booked two, would be good with better weather, not much point sitting downstairs as you don't get to see much. The MyWay bar in the Gothic area was great for tapas and cocktails and a good atmosphere too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scottish Highlands & Canada

Good experience at the Hotel SB Diagonal Zero

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel was everything that we could hope it would be and the staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly.
Location: The hotel is across the road from The Museum of Natural Sciences and The Forum and the nearest Metro station is a mere 5 mins from the hotel.
This is a modern, clean hotel located away from the main downtown area of Barcelona. The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was impressive, clean and functional and the facilities, although not used on this occasion, of the highest order. Although the hotel location might seem to be distant from the main attractions of Downtown Barcelona, an excellent, very efficient and reasonably priced transport meant that all the important activities that one associates with the pleasure of spending time in this remarkable city, (Sagrada Familia, Casa Batlo, The Cathedral, Basillica Sant Maria del Mar, Marina and Port, La Rambla, excellent Tapas Bars and Restaurants etc), were very accessible. The key to this is the Metro Rail System. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights/3 day stay because we bought a 48 hour Metro ticket which meant we could hop on/hop off at any Metro station within the city. We enjoyed excellent, fresh seafood Tapas at La Barca del Pescador, which is on Carrer Mallorca near the Sagrada Familia and is a 'locals' restaurant, i.e. somewhere that is not too well known to tourists; an excellent evening meal at La Barca Del Salamanca, Port Olimpic and many other good and interesting bars, cafe's etc. The Sagrada Familia is an outstanding experience; Cuitadella Parc unbelievable on a Saturday afternoon and, with many other locations, sights and experiences, this was, truly, a memorable experience of Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff, convenient to beach

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, perfect location for access to the conference and I loved the convenience of the mall and the access to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel during my business trip. They do not provide hair conditioner and the shampoo makes my hair very dry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well located for beach & city centre transport

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Facilities at hotel very good with lots to do and good transport links for the city centre- main disappointment was having to queue for breakfast each morning for around 15 - 20 minutes- know it is difficult if number of guests turn up for breakfast at once but don't know if hotel can do more to manage the situation - we were visiting at end of October and not height of summer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
although the room was prepaid, we were still charged local taxes upon our departure. Did not expect that. we stayed at a different hotel from a different booking engine, and paid exactly the price we were quoted after our cruise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Worst Wifi of any hotel in last 3 years

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is NOT a four star hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated. Not that great. Old rooms. 2 stars!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Service is terrible! Hotel has an awkward entrance. Cab drivers could never figure out how to get into the hotel area.