Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great hotel just steps from the beach. The staff was very friendly and accomdating. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: All great, good bar food at great prices, nice staff, lovely patio area.
Cons: Asked for a non smoking room but our room smelt of stale smoke and had ashtrays. The A/C soon cleared the odour though so no major problem.
Location: Five mins to beach, excellent bus services into city.
All in all very nice.we'll stay again, loved the outdoor patio area, great breakfast buffet and reasonable bar prices. Very quiet area but so close to beach (5mins) . Bus stop on corner with regular services to city/marina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark-on-Trent UK

Hotel in good location for city and beach

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: We liked the hotel location and its clean contemporary style complemented by the helpful staff.
Location: Near to beaches that are not as busy as the Barcelonetta beach.
Hotel in quiet, clean area less than 10 minutes from the beach. We found that we could walk into the city centre in 40 minutes although taxis are easy to find and not expensive. The hotel was well maintained and we enjoyed the breakfast every morning with no time pressure. A great place to stay to explore Barcelona, both the port area and the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to beach

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Closeness to the beach is ideal. Pool isn't bad but not very big. If you can't make it to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barcelona wonder

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel was overall great, and great atmosphere.
Cons: I cannot think of anything other than keep on doing as you are, to make guests stays great.
Location: Shopping, beach, metro, and other great foods to eat.
Stay was amazing, we were close to the beach and all we wanted to see. Lots of stuff was within walking distance, and close to the metro for far transportation. We really enjoyed our stay in Barcelona,and only wish we would have booked it for longer. We most definitely want to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Fint hotell med deilig basseng og solstoler.

Posted May 31, 2016
Fint og nokså sentralt hotell. Romslig familierom, men var litt lytt. Rent og fint hotell nær stranda.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra hotel strax utanför citykärnan I Barcelona

Posted May 30, 2016
Mycket bar hotel nära stranden och manga restauranger I Port Olympico. 50 meter till busshållplats och enkla färdmedel till/från "downtown". T10 busskort för 10 Euro. Återkommer mer än gärna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Some minor flaws, but very pleased overall.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms are spacious, thoughtfully designed, and well maintained -- better than I had expected for a Barcelona hotel in this range.
Cons: I have noted three problems above. None of them were serious, but all could delight guests if improved.
The best things about this hotel are: Good location, within a very short walk of the waterfront Large rooms with very comfortable beds Friendly staff The included breakfast buffet has a wider variety than is typical for most hotels in this range. Good restaurant and bar: somewhat limited menu, but very good quality and reasonable prices There were a few minor flaws, None of them would prevent me from staying at the Icaria again. These were: 1. The wifi service in my room was weak and occasionally dropped its internet connections. Surprisingly it was much better in public areas in the lobby and restaurant. 2. Traffic noise could faintly be heard in my room from the street, but it was barely noticeable and did not bother me. Some guests, however, might find it disturbing of their sleep. 3. The hotel reception staff appears to be understaffed. The hotel appears to get tour groups and, when a group is checking in or checking out, there can be a small crowd and a longer than usual wait in the reception area. This can make the reception staff almost totally inaccessible to guests with other needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location ,easy to reach metro and buses

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: modern and spacious
Cons: service
Location: good location for most activities
could have been more satisfactory if room would have been cleaned daily in the early morning and not late in the day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ms

great location

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: great location, staff very helpful; easy to move around city from hotel, walking, taking nearby (steps outside) buses, metro, train.. room was nice,
great visit to Bcn and nearby villages. what more can i say...