Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Very close to the beach , great boardwalk near the beach to walk for miles
Highly recommend this hotel. The service, rooms , food and location were excellent. The front desk went out of their way to help us with directions, helping find a good seafood restaurant and booked a shuttle for us to go to the cruise port. Would certainly stay there again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne OZ

Quality hotel close to all activities.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: Nil
Location: Close to beach and port for entry to cruise we took.
Chosen by recommendation and not disappointed. Very clean, tidy hotel with excellent facilities inside and out. Very happy with assistance by hotel staff, highly knowledgeable but also down to earth. Rooms have all facilities, good size beds and bat.hrooms. Breakfast was brilliant, good variety and plenty. Will recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Very busy hotel that needs some updating

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The bar staff by the pool were polite
Cons: More sun beds by the pool, umbrellas by the pool so that you can get some shade, better toiletries
Very busy hotel with a mix of families , hen and stag parties and large groups of adults. If you like a noisy busy hotel then this is the place for you. Unfortunately I don't so wasn't the best place for me to stay. Had a problem with the room which they changed but the second room had problems as well! Did not like having a soap dispenser as part of the toiletries in the bathroom !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach lots of construction all around it

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Lots of construction around it right now Close to beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location, lovely staff, some things to fix

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Great location, staff friendly and efficient. Family suite enabled kids to be in a separate part of the room.
Cons: Some issues with hot water, air conditioning and cleanliness.
Location: 5-10 mins walk to beach and marina with great restaurants and water sports.
Great location. Good breakfast, lovely pool area. Staff on the reception desk were warm, welcoming and efficient which made a great first impression. Unfortunately the rooms did not quite live up to this. Our group suffered issues with air conditioning not working properly and showers that cycled from cold to scalding and back again. I reported that I couldn't get hot water and reception said someone would look at it when we were out. I don't know if they did or not. It would have been nice for them to follow up and check that the matter had been resolved. I discovered by myself that only cold came from one of the shower heads and if you switched to the overhead faucet then you could get hot (I mean warm to scalding and back again). This isn't satisfactory and should have been followed up and fixed. Room and bathroom were generally clean but some areas needed attention e.g. the seal on the shower door was black with mould. Although check-in is at 3pm one of our rooms was not ready til 5pm and they said that this was acceptable as long as we had one of our rooms, which was pretty inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel slightly off the beaten track

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Its proximity to the beach and to a conference I was attending. It is very nice, with a pool and outside eating area. The staff is very helpful.
Cons: The rooms are small and the restaurant has limited options for eating, except for breakfast which is amazing (but pricey).
This hotel is near the beach and a park but is about a kilometre and a half from the old centre of town. The public transportation system, however, is excellent. There are buses and metro stops within a few blocks. The hotel is quieter as a result. It has a very nice pool and outside bar. The restaurant is somewhat pricey. The rooms are small but very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great hotel just steps from the beach. The staff was very friendly and accomdating. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: All great, good bar food at great prices, nice staff, lovely patio area.
Cons: Asked for a non smoking room but our room smelt of stale smoke and had ashtrays. The A/C soon cleared the odour though so no major problem.
Location: Five mins to beach, excellent bus services into city.
All in all very nice.we'll stay again, loved the outdoor patio area, great breakfast buffet and reasonable bar prices. Very quiet area but so close to beach (5mins) . Bus stop on corner with regular services to city/marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark-on-Trent UK

Hotel in good location for city and beach

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: We liked the hotel location and its clean contemporary style complemented by the helpful staff.
Location: Near to beaches that are not as busy as the Barcelonetta beach.
Hotel in quiet, clean area less than 10 minutes from the beach. We found that we could walk into the city centre in 40 minutes although taxis are easy to find and not expensive. The hotel was well maintained and we enjoyed the breakfast every morning with no time pressure. A great place to stay to explore Barcelona, both the port area and the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to beach

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Closeness to the beach is ideal. Pool isn't bad but not very big. If you can't make it to the beach.