Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location, Updated, Clean, Quiet
Cons: Bigger TV with a few more English alternatives
Location: Perfect downtown location 2 blocks from Sagrada Familia
Very pleased with the choice. Had all we expected and more. Breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A tidy and clean hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Close to metro and Sagrada Familia
Easy check in and out. Tidy and clean room. Good wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, dirty bathroom

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The good thing is that it is a few minutes walk from the Sagrada familia but the bathroom conditions were bad. We had to wear our slippers to go into the tiny shower because the floor was so dirty. Glad we only had one night booked there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Total chaos

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Good location, quiet.
Cons: Bathrooms could do with updating (some damp in bath area); more coffee sachets; further pillows if requested.
Location: Good for getting to the sights. Plenty of places to eat in the vicinity.
When we checked in we were given the key to a room. We went up and let ourselves in only to find it was already occupied and full of other guests' possessions. On another day we came back to the hotel to find another couple very upset at Reception as they had been locked out of their room as their key code had been given to new guests who therefore had access to their room and possessions !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, very near Sagrada Famalia

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Modern comfortabel beds.
Cons: nothing
Fabulous stay. Modern Clean hotel. great breakfast choices. Quiet but so near to the Sagrada Familia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Location is great but room is small, bed is uncomfortable, there's no pillow
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastico per un soggiorno a Barcellona

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel a 5 minuti dalla Sagrada Familia, comodissimo per gli spostamenti; personale cordiale e camera eccellente: spaziosa, pulita e dotata di tutto il necessario. A chiudere il tutto un prezzo molto ragionevole data la posizione e i servizi offerti. Consigliatissimo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauberes Hotel zu günstigem Preis

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Das Hotel befindet sich 2 Querstraßen von der Sagrada Familia entfernt und ist gut mir Bus und Metro zu erreichen. Das Personal war immer freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir hatten den Aufenthalt ohne Frühstück gebucht und konnten uns jederzeit entscheiden doch dort zu essen. Das Buffet war nicht besonders groß aber es war alles da was man braucht und besonders die Süßspeisenauswahl wurde im Laufe des Vormittags mehrmals geändert. Insgesamt alles sehr lecker. Wir würden das Hotel gerne wieder besuchen. Ich empfehle das Hotel jedem, der ein Hotel mit gutem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis in zentraler Lage sucht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from doha, qatar

Great location!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Breakfest buffet was a bit basic and not very nice. The beds were 2 singles on wheels side by side, extreamly unconfortable for sleeping with spouse. The Tv was the size of a computer monitor!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

A convenient place to stay close to everything

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Through expedia.ca
Cons: Staff could be more accommodating to reasonable requests.
Location: It is very close to the Hop on Hop off stop. The Sagranda Church. Grocery Stores. Tourism Shops.
We spent four nights at this hotel. It was very close to everything. We had booked the hop on hop off bus for two days and the stop was four streets away. The metro station was also four streets away. There is a small grocery store one street away and a convenience store across the street. There were many restaurants and tourism shops four streets away. It is a family oriented neigbourhood. The hotel is clean. The staff could be more accommodating. We showered when we arrived after a long day of travel. The next morning our towels had not dryed and we requested more. We had to explain several times why we needed then. We had to come to the front desk to get them. At which time I was only given one. I asked for one for each of us and the front desk clerk asked why she had not come down. They cannot just be handing out towels. I offered to bring down the wet ones if they wanted to control how many were in the room. Which seemed to be a bit over the top. My friend hurt her knee on the second day and requested a pillow to use to elevate it when sleeping and again it seem to be a long conversation. I didn't think either of these things were unreasonable requests. It goes to the comfort of the stay. The room was clean, the air conditioning worked well. We used the fridge to keep our water cold. It all worked well. I would stay here again for the room and the location.